Bluegrass 'n Beer 2015 Aug 1 thru 2 2015 Keystone CO in Misc. Thoughts opinions, the whole trash can.

  • July 28, 2015, 6:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a great event. RockyGrass is up this week in Lyons,CO This is a good line-up. KGNU is live broadcasting/web casting.

Bluegrass N Beer Keystone, CO 2015:

I call it Beer N Bluegrass… There will be craft brewers, like about 40 tents. “Snifff ah beer..... faint . Okay I’m not that bad..lol There are gonna be some bands, good ones…Steep Canyon Rangers Really.

Line Up:
Steep Canyon Rangers, Cornmeal, Horseshoes & Hand Grenades, SHEL, the Monocle Band, Groundscore, Claire Lynch Band, Ragged Union, the Barefoot Movement, Blue Highway
I’ll try to take some pictures.

I was working a local, after I came back to running an engine in 2002. I had the local with weekends off in 2005, it started. The wife with her GUC’s (Gonzaga Clucking Society … psst I made that name up for ‘em), they stumbled on it, when the Colorado contingent hosted. We have been going ever since.

Drive up Friday afternoon, rent a condo Friday and Saturday night. This year Susie is up from Phoenix, on business. She’ll stay with us and go up with us on Friday. Her husband and Sis and her husband, will meet us up here. They are coming from Phoenix. Gosh, I ‘m my own grandpa lol. For those that know that song. :)

Kickapoo Tavern for the 25.00 1 1/4 pound live lobster dinner :) I remember when it was $20.00 … Poor dumb ol rail .. I’m on the line for Saturday night dinner. Menu : Rouladin,( German meat rolls), homemade spatzle, and red cabbage. I’ll make it on Friday, along with the spatzle, and will warm up and finish off. Hey Its me the old rail…


Last updated July 28, 2015


MageB July 30, 2015

Good German food, but you didn't mention the beer. LOL
Go and have a blast.

Brakeshoe Bob MageB ⋅ July 31, 2015

There are 30 beer tents from craft brewers cost 30.00 for a sample glass for one Day of 50.00 for Sat and Sun. If you don't want to drink, or don't care for beer the event is free. You can buy wine, if you want

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.