England 18.5; some more Bath pictures in The England Chronicles - June 2013

  • Nov. 27, 2013, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The real Bath entry is one entry back, but I want to add a few more pictures. Because I found Kim's Bath Pictures- which I'd put in a separate set from MY Bath Pictures on Flickr, since she was using my Powershot (why did I not just loan her my spare battery? Neither of us could figure that out afterwards. We have the exact same Powershot) so I wanted them separate from mine but still wanted them on Flickr with all the rest of the England Pictures.

And I forgot to post a couple of mine that I especially liked too. Bath is so gorgeous you really can't have too many pictures of it.

enter image description here

Like the cutest Window Cat ever, who was apparently in loooove with his little pretend-cat friend.

enter image description here

enter image description here

And the really nifty tile in this doorway.

enter image description here

And very interesting pavement tiles.

Old doors everywhere

enter image description here...

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

A re-purposed Iconic Phone Booth.

enter image description here

Baker B with a fast-moving cup of coffee. I'm not sure why I took this of him, but I liked it. I think I was trying to take a picture of the Saracen's Head and he appeared in the frame.

And Kim's:

enter image description here

Baker B gazing reflectively into the canal.

enter image description here

Jane Austin, turning up her nose at us because we didn't go through the museum. We did tour the gift shop, though.

enter image description here

Baker B actually took this one, complaining all the while, hence the perplexed and slightly annoyed looks on our faces. "Just press the shutter already!!!"

enter image description here

Baker B and I walking down an alley. For some reason Kim was often following behind us so she took about ten thousand pictures of our backsides. Not the most flattering angle.

enter image description here

Flowers in the rock wall.

{HAHAHAHA!! Just have to note that my ads on Prosebox are very amusing for this entry. One is hawking Superior Bathtubs, and the other is telling me, with great alarm, that my bathtub may be dangerous!!}


Lyn November 27, 2013

My add is for antique reclaimed bricks. Must have seen the interesting pavement tiles picture? :)

You and Kim are the best vacation photographers!

edna million Lyn ⋅ November 27, 2013

Hahaha! I've noticed other weirdly appropriate ads on Prosebox. It does make getting ads very entertaining.

wintergrey November 27, 2013

Haha, my ad on his entry is for "mature dating UK" and shows some woman that could almost be a tall man in drag, lol...

edna million wintergrey ⋅ November 27, 2013

Yikes! Where did THAT come from??

jamez November 28, 2013

I hope you enjoyed your stay in England, walking passports excepted, I visited Bath for the first time in April; I had an opportunity to meet up with an OD friend from NZ. I only had a short time there, I’ve seen more of Bath through your photographs. By the look of the skies I assume you were here recently, thank-you for your kind words …..

edna million jamez ⋅ December 01, 2013

We had a WONDERFUL time-- I'm ready to go back right now! It was June when we were there- the weather was really nice, especially compared to here where it rained the entire time we were gone, then continued to rain for the next month. I was surprised at how huge Bath is. It's definitely a place that needs multiple visits

Marg February 14, 2014

I love the fact the cat looks like it has a price tag on it! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.