Shooting in Life

  • July 24, 2015, 4:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo image.jpg1_5.jpg

I’m still in shock over the shooting in Lafayette. I go there fairly often. I love that town. It’s actually the 4th largest in the state, about 120,000 people, but it’s all spread out and seems much smaller. The culture, the music, the people, the food…it’s just a great place. If you haven’t heard about it, here’s a link: http://www.cnn.com/2015/07/24/us/louisiana-theater-shooting/
We get immune to it, in a way, I guess. We see the news about tragedies in other states, and we feel sadness, but a separation. This is so close to home. I have friends who live there (all fine). I’ve stood in front of that theater. It’s just such a sad situation.


terriberri July 24, 2015

been listening to it on the news here too. it's crazy that it makes no sense at all why the man was even in lafeyette to start with. there is alot to be learned here still. sigh.

Jigger July 24, 2015

Small Town Girl July 25, 2015

Incredibly sad and senseless!

Deleted user October 11, 2015

I thought about it today when I went to see The Martian. And the university shootings. It's unthinkable and terrifying but I refuse to hide or ask my kids to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.