Story Untold - could be TMI in QUOTIDIEN

  • July 23, 2015, 10:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So - Sunday was going as planned. Church, time with family, then relaxation after 6pm. Was on my computer, surfing the webz, putting off nature’s call for as long as I could. Finally, there was no denying the porcelain’s siren call. All went well, and I was back at my computer before I knew it.

After about 3 minutes, I experienced an urgent need for a repeat performance. I sat - I peed, and I wiped. Somewhere in amongst those three actions, an invisible demon shoved it’s pointed, hot-red-poker tail through the soft flesh just below my belly button. A quick wipe came away blood - reminiscent of menses past....except…that’s not where it was coming from. I peed blood some more, and the pain ratcheted up a few more notches. Clots. More blood. More pain. I managed to get myself to my car, and headed to the ER. Along the way, I contacted my nurse friend, who chastised me for driving myself. I could find absolutely no cause to argue her determination that I’d lost my fool head. Her place was on the way, and I stopped there. She took me the rest of the way to the ER.

“So - what’s going on, tonight?”

“I’m peeing blood, and I’m in excruciating pain.”

“Ooookay” She pointed in the direction of the bathroom, directing me to provide a sample. Only time I wished I had a penis of my own. Being in that much pain, and aiming for the small cup’s opening is a feat!

I washed my hands, then placed what looked like a gargantuan blood sample into the little space between the connecting doors. I heard the other little door open, then a sharp intake of breath. When I say I peed blood, it’s not an exaggeration. The stuff was coating the sides of the jar.

I was in CT scan within 30 minutes and discovered :drumroll please: kidney stoneS. STONES - plural. They were in my bladder, at this point, doing their damage as they bounced and rolled about inside a tender, fleshy pouch that has never known anything but fluid. Tramadol, morphine, more morphine, then Percocet before I was finally ahead of the pain.

I passed those bitches along with bloodied bits of of the lining of my bladder. My reward? A subsequent bladder infection.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen (If you’re still ready), my twat was totaled.


Pintador July 23, 2015

Having had extremely painful bladder infections w/ blood in the urine, I still can only imagine how much WORSE this must have been. At least they're out, if that's any consolation. (shudder)

whowhatwhere July 24, 2015

OUCH!
That sounds like a nightmare!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 24, 2015

i've heard that kidney stones are extremely painful. glad you passed them and are feeling better. i remember when my hubby had them and then son in law had them. i don't want them. take care,

middle age pearl July 24, 2015

Owwwwwwwww. Oh good grief how horrible painful not to mention frightening!! Glad the passing took place and your totaled twat can begin healing.

GypsyWynd July 24, 2015

Hope you're feeling better now. What an awful ordeal.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.