don't know what to say. in QUOTIDIEN

  • July 24, 2015, 1:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got the job. Just like that. Starts Monday, and I’m only a little nervous. I have several resources to pull my training from. I suspect.things will go much as they are now, except I’ll have more reports.to run, and will be made accountable for.department errors. I can already see that one employee, who is a very good friend, is not pulling his weight. I am encouraging him to dig in, and fight through the workload, and finding ways to increase his training without him really seeing it. For example, the new.girl will be sitting next.to him, and the trainer between them. Trainer’s presence will be augmented beyond what was available to me.

…and if I’ve learned anything,.the best way to learn something indelibly is to teach it to someone else.

Fingers crossed.this works.


whowhatwhere July 24, 2015

Congrats!!

GypsyWynd July 24, 2015

Congratulations. I'm not surprised you got the job.

middle age pearl July 24, 2015

Yay and Congratulations!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.