In My Head in Everything Else

  • July 22, 2015, 3:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am always amazed at how much information I build up in my brain in just a short amount of time.

I took my mini-getaway last week and it was good. Not great, not as wonderful as I built it up to be in my head, but it was still good. First disappointment was my room. I paid a good chunk of change for a “King Jacuzzi suite”. Basically it was a large bathtub with a view of the television and an incredibly large mirror (an entire wall length). The jets on the tub were so fucking loud you could not hear the television. Also, it was not that deep. I put the bubbles in it and turned on the jets and then had to clean up the fucking overflow from the jets mutating the bubbles to hulkish proportions. AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH. Second rom disappointment was the a/c. It was above the tub and blew out towards a window, so when I went to sleep, I would be melting if I left any of the covers on. Sleep was lost on me this trip. The weather was okay, not too hot. The drive over was beautiful, I had intermittent rain and it always makes the mountains a bit more majestic when it is overcast. The ride home was boring and full of traffic. So much traffic, yet I didn’t see one highway patrol. I did see the aftermath of a bad accident scene when I hit town though. It happened maybe 20 minutes before I got there, just past the tunnel, a 54 year old woman on a bicycle hit a car. I found out later she had surgery and was then life-flighted to Seattle. Yikes. I haven’t been able to find out much more on it. Going to try and check the news outlets over there again. I do believe she was at fault. Food was good. At least the meals I went out for. The hotel breakfast was less than stellar. Their coffee was the worst! So very disgusting. And they didn’t have any water out. I think that is odd. Plus it was so busy at 6:50 each morning! I was amazed, the seating is somewhat limited in the actual food area. Ugh! And then I had to pay for a newspaper! What the actual fuck is that all about? 98% of the hotels I have stayed at offer at least a USA Today for no charge. I paid $1.00 for a shitty paper. I was pissed. And their cable was bullshit. I thought that for the prices they charge, they should have had the full spectrum of channels, but they didn’t. They had basic and HBO. They didn’t even offer On Demand or in room movie purchases. I should have just checked out and gone to the Hilton. Swimming was a no-go as the one time I felt like making my way to the pool, it was occupied by tween/teens and I though the likelihood of me drowning one of them was at an all time high.

Shopping was okay. I was disappointed with Joann’s. I am used to it at home, but the one I went to is like a mega store and they just didn’t have anything that stood out. The sales were not that hot either, but the store sure was. It is like stores do not turn on their a/c and expect their customers to stay. Nope! I get in and out as fast as possible. Michaels got a bit of my money though.

Back to work on Monday and it was busy! We are in the final stretch of year end and it is a hellish nightmare for accounting. It is push push push. I have made so many journal entries and ap vouchers I want to throw up. We are unofficially officially closed right now. I think I have to figure accruals for maybe three invoices. I know of one for sure and I can’t remember if I processed two from the facilities or not. I spent a huge chunk of yesterday trying to figure out why intercompany was $67k off. My counterpart didn’t even bother to look at any of her stuff, I had to get it from her and try to figure it out. Five or six years, you would think she could at least try. I don’t expect it anymore since she still asks me how to do her one bill on a monthly basis. About a year into her employment, she asked me to make a list of Vendor IDs for her ap because she couldn’t remember them all. I actually laughed out loud. I was doing all of the big facilities plus account reconciliations plus running checks for dental and payroll. I sure as shit was not going to sit down and make her job easier. I processed and still do over twice the amount she does each month. Oh well.

Supposed BFF texted me on Monday and I responded, then three hours later she responded. I finally responded back yesterday morning and then again last night and nothing from her. I have sent her three emails that she still has not responded to. I am tired of being expected to drop everything and pump her ego and when I need some support, she is not there. I am fucking over it. She has time to post on facebook fifty photos and videos a day of her kids, but no time for her “sister”. Grumble!!!!!!!

I am so tired of YA books and movies. I just want to go back to adult movies and books like when I was a teen and a young adult. Vampires can eat shit, fucking dystopian teens can all kill each other for all I care. And all the ones who are missing or depressed or sick can all jump off a fucking cliff! Every time I turn around there is a John Green book or movie in my face or another Maze Runner or a billion sixteen year old girl has to save the world and rise up against adult power. And then they turn that shit into a movie that barely resembles the book. I am looking at you Insurgent. Not sure where the fuck 97% of that movie actually came from.

Oversharing is a big thing now. I do not need to know the details of any woman’s honey pot. So gross. So very gross. Have some respect. Imagine your kid finding that at 15 and being mortified because all of his friends saw it too. FFS!

Banging headache to start the day, it has subsided a touch, but is still lurking back there. I can’t leave though because of the aforementioned closing. I have pounded Midol (since it is the only thing in my purse) like Tic Tacs, yet it remains. Thinking about taking a little time to sit in the cold dark women’s room. I do it occasionally to regroup so I can deal with people. Actually, I do it regularly. Sometimes you need that quiet alone time to get your shit figured out and to be able to breathe without spitting fiery expletives and the fucktards you work with.

I just want to say to a certain pattern writer: Fuck you. Your directions make zero sense and shit does not line up which makes me believe you had zero testers and made modifications you didn’t bother to write down. So seriously, fuck you for wasting a week of my time and nearly an entire skein of yarn.

And that is what is going on in my brain right now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.