Perspective in Laughing in Circles

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 12:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo image_zps30663cc9.jpg It occurred to me that it might be important to share that I can be a huge whiner. I recognized that in myself a few weeks ago (before the big garden-working day), and decided that I did not want to be that person.

Those things I write here are not always about things that come naturally. They are realized out of the necessity to find them, thanks to my commitment to write something positive, and life enriching every single day. This new outlook is a process, which involves breaking old and bad habits. It takes work to not being the victim of one's own body.

I have intentionally placed myself in a situation where I must find the joy, the peace, the lesson, my balance. And it is there, I assure you, even when my physical balance is challenged. And when it isn't there, it is because I have become greedy, lazy, or overwhelmed, and have overlooked the fact that I have been given a whole new day - and that another whole, new day stands behind this one, waiting expectantly for me to search...and find the best of what it holds for me, even if it requires that I look at things a little differently.


Deleted user August 11, 2013

I think that trying to look at things from a good perspective is a very good way to try and go about things. I applaud you on your commitment to that.

Linda August 11, 2013

The negative will overwhelm the positive if we allow it. Intentionally placing yourself in situations where you find joy, peace, the lesson, and balance is a spiritual practice. It would be well if more people did it.

MJ's Page Linda ⋅ August 11, 2013

Yeah. I need more practice...... This is my form of going to the gym. That's my story....

mcbee August 12, 2013

If you can't whine in your own writings, where can you?

MJ's Page mcbee ⋅ August 12, 2013

Whining begets stress, which increases my Symptoms. Whines have a tendency to grow like mold, and turns everything sort of dark and dismal. The specific purpose of this journal is to accentuate the positive, and remind or prove to myself, daily, that my life is bigger, and the positive goes deeper than my symptoms.

No whine zone, here.cci have a support group of women who are compassionate, and who will give me a kick in the posterior if need be.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.