New clothes for my winter wardrobe in My this and that

  • July 22, 2015, 9:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, on the weekend I did manage to cut the pattern pieces out of the fabric I’m using to make that dress for my aunt. I’m not terribly excited about the dress, but I do have a goal to have it done by July 31st. I’m heading out of town that weekend and probably will see her, so I’d like to have it ready. It IS a summer dress after all, and she commissioned it from me at Easter, so it’s about time.

The sooner I get that done, the sooner I can start working on a new maxi dress from a cool vintage pattern I have. It seems I need motivation in all aspects of my life.

I’m LOVING the summer weather. On the weekend I went to a really neat vintage market with my mother-in-law and it was so much fun! I found a neat 1970’s sweater dress for only $22! Also, there was this beautiful deep green fall/winter coat there that I finally was convinced to buy. It is GORGEOUS, but it was $100 and I usually have a hard time spending that much on any clothing. As much as I love summer, and want winter to hold off as long as possible, I AM looking forward to wearing that beautiful coat. The sleeves are three quarter length on me, so I am looking for some nice long leather gloves to go with it. I think it will look super classy.

I still dream of Europe and think of it often. My time there is never far from my thoughts, and I have so many wonderful memories. I need to make finishing that picture book a priority. I MUST have it done by Sunday night. That’s my goal for this week. Ben is away all day Saturday celebrating a friend’s birthday, so I’ll have the house to myself, and hopefully I can get that done, and start in on the dress. Yes, that sounds like a good plan.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.