Two turn tables and a microphone in Everything

  • July 21, 2015, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been so long since I written anything. I keep meaning to write but work has been kind of crazy and I don’t seem to have the time to. Also I start an entry and 6 hours later my head is in a completely different place. Anyway, what has happened since I wrote last.

I moved (about 1 mile away). The move went pretty well, I didn’t end up damaging (much) any of my stuff. As I was getting used to the new place one night I heard a little commotion in the hallway, so as the nosy person I am I peeked through the little peephole in the door. Unfortunately the action was just outside the range of what I could see but I could hear everything and it was brutal. Apparently the 2 girls who live a door down on the other side of the hallway wanted a particular person to leave there apartment and he didn’t really feel like leaving. There was clearly alcohol involved. Things escalated quickly and punches were thrown, things were broken (property, bones), police were called. Eventually the gentleman decided to leave and by that I mean he was handcuffed and dragged out of the building kicking and screaming by 5 policemen. I watched them load him into the car from my front window. After things quieted down a cop knocked on my door to ask if I saw anything, I said no but I could hear most everything. The funny thing was he asked if this had ever happened in the past, I said no, but I’ve only been here less than a week. When I walked by the apartment the next day on my way to work there was blood spattered all over the wall. Cool! By the time I got home from work the blood was cleaned off the wall and shampooed out of the carpet. As if it never happened!
Other than that the apartment has been pretty quiet, although I do suspect the couple directly above me may be having marital problems, due to the periodic slamming of door and very colorful language. But I really do like the new place, especially the washer and dryer in the closet.
In other current events I seem to find myself in a relationship. And she seems……normal. She has a job (works for the same company I do), no kids, all her original fingers and toes, no cavities. Very cute, in fact I really don’t know what she sees in me, but she seems to like me so I’m going with it. Actually I have a really good feeling about this.

And on a completely random note, can we make it legal to beat the piss out of anyone who quotes a line from “Borat”?


Deleted user July 21, 2015

"Very nice." LOL

Azrael July 21, 2015

No cavities... this must be serious! ;0)

donut July 21, 2015

I think having neighbours like that would scare the crap out of me. One of these days you could accidentally end up in the middle of one of their "arguments". :/

Deleted user July 22, 2015

Colorful neighbors can be a good thing, it's like watching an episode of cops in person. Some of my best memories are of listening and watching drama unfold at my old place.

Gurly239 July 22, 2015

I'm with you on the Borat thing. Actually never saw the movie, it seemed too... just not my kind of movie.

Congrats on the relationship! That's exciting, and I see what you did there by throwing it in at the end all casual-like. But I know you're pretty happy about it.

Living in an apartment where I also hear my neighbours often, I feel your pain... but it's part of living in an apartment building, and I guess I'm kind of used to it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.