Keep on trying in Diet and Health

  • July 21, 2015, 7:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I failed, but I’ll try again because today is a new day!

I didn’t do the dishes, though I DID organize the dirty ones into neat stacks to clear up counter space! I’ll give myself a half-win for that.

I DID set my alarm for 5:00 a.m. to go running… however this morning I ignored it. So technically I did what I said I would do yesterday, I just didn’t follow through today.

Just for today:
1. I will get those dishes done.
2. I will eat only 1 cookie today.

There is a part of my brain that just wants to run free. Unfortunately it never wants to when I actually have the time for it. It’s when I’m laying in bed at 10:30 p.m. or when I’m sitting at work during the day. I need to find some motivation to get back out there, and also to pick up the weights and start toning up a bit. Anyone have any inspired ideas for how to motivate ones self?


Last updated July 22, 2015


chel_c July 21, 2015

no i royally suck at being motivated to loose weight or work out. I do have horrible pictures of me in my phone that i look at before i go to eat something awful it does work. As far as it helping me wake up early i suck. Want to set our alarms at the same time in the morning and call each other? that might help. we could tell each other to get up i could make you flush the toilet so you actually got out of bed.

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ July 21, 2015

LOL that's a good idea... unfortunately it often depends on the time I fall asleep... like last night I got too into my book and therefore didn't go to sleep early enough, so waking up early just wasn't going to happen. SABOTAGE!

That does sound like good motivation though. Let me think on that. I'll text you ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.