Last few weekends in Everyday Things

  • July 19, 2015, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve enjoyed the past couple of weekends with some of my friends. As you all know, I had drama with Tori’s boyfriend a few months back, and I’ve been a little more careful about hanging out with any of my friends because of it. I’ll recap the past few weekends.

Three weeks ago, Tori invited me over her house to meet her new boyfriend, Lee. You see, Joe turned out to be overly controlling and didn’t want her hanging out with anyone. It got to the point where she couldn’t go anywhere without him getting pissed off and questioning her every move. So, she told him she was tired of his jealously and lack of intimacy and told him she wanted to make things work, but she needed him to want the same. He started packing his stuff up and left.

Meanwhile, she started reconnecting with her childhood friend. After things went south with Joe, things started heating up between Tori and Lee. Ironically enough, Joe moved a few trailers down, and as he was getting the rest of his stuff, he warned Lee to ‘look out for her best friend. He’s a liar, and he follows her around like a lost puppy dog’. All Lee could do was just laugh in his face.

Anyway, I spent that Saturday hanging out with Tori, Lee and her three kids. Tori told me she was losing weight, and she’s looking to move out of Georgia in the near future. Lee was also getting ready to go back into trucking the following Monday. Before the evening was done, we took some pics together.

 photo 20150627_155706.jpg

 photo 20150627_155712.jpg

 photo 20150627_155702.jpg

Lee and Me

 photo 20150627_155811.jpg

Look at the size difference

 photo 20150627_155823.jpg

 photo 20150627_155837.jpg

 photo 20150627_155904.jpg


Two weeks ago.

We had the 4th of July off, so I started messaging Crystal and her husband to see if we could get together that day. They both told me it would be fine, and Crystal even wanted me to come with her to pick up her kids early that morning. After the Joe fiasco, I had to be 100% sure that was fine with her husband; he said he was fine with my coming over whenever I wanted. Crystal and I finalized plans for me to come over early that morning and accompany her to pickup her kids.

I got to her place around 10:30 and played around with her cats and dogs while she was getting ready. We got in her car and made the hour drive to pickup her kids. After we picked up her kids, we went back to her house to use the bathroom. She needed to go to the store and get food for dinner, so off we went. We first stopped by Hobby Lobby followed by a trip to RaceTrac for food, and finally we went to Wal-Mart to pickup some things for dinner.

We made it back to her house and just relaxed for the evening until her husband got home. She started crocheting, and I watched her son playing Lego Batman and playing with her cats. After Brian got home, we talked some more while Crystal was getting dinner ready. We ended up eating baked chicken, baked potato, velveta shells and cheese, and Hawaiian rolls. It was a delicious dinner and a perfect way to end the day. I didn’t even leave her house until a quarter to 11!

I don’t even remember the last time I simply hung over a friend’s house for that long. After I left her house, I made one more stop at the store before going home and settling in for the night.


Even though I had to help my friend move last weekend, it turned out to be a great day. For the past year, Rachel’s ex would constantly bully her for no good reason. Anytime she needed something from him, he would make life difficult for her. She has majority custody of their son; he gets his son every other weekend. Outside of that, he treats her like chit. Most of her stuff was left at his place, and he would always threaten to throw the stuff on the sidewalk to keep her in line, so to speak.

To make a long story short, Rachel kept facing roadblock, after roadblock and didn’t seem like she would ever find school for her son or her own place. She was finally able to get her own place two weeks ago, and she needed help moving. She called me up and told me when she wanted me to come help. She told me that things might get rough between her and her ex, but she knew she was going to have enough help to get her through moving day.

So, I met her and a group of her friends and family at the local U-Haul place. We all agreed it would be best to drive to his house in separate cars. So, we had the U-Haul and three additional cars when we pulled up to his house. Sadly, one of the guys accidentally hit my car with the U-Haul. I felt bad for the guy. He couldn’t get the truck up the driveway, and when he went to pull the U-Haul over to the side, the back end of the truck hit the back end of my car. He apologized profusely and felt so bad about it. He couldn’t stop apologizing actually LOL. One of the other guys came over and buffed the damage right out, so you couldn’t even tell my car was hit!

Anyway, we talked it over with Rachel and wanted to know exactly what was hers and what was staying behind, so we could get started. She had some more things of hers upstairs, so she went in the house while her ex “supervised” us while we were loading the U-Haul. At this point, I completely took over the loading of the U-Haul. I told everyone how I wanted to put everything in the truck, and everyone paid attention to everything I said. We were operating like workers on an assembly line. We had that truck packed and ready to go within an hour. Unfortunately, Rachel’s ex wasn’t making things easier on her while we were loading the truck.

He kept her away from us, so he could keep working her nerves. It got so bad to where we were all concerned for her safety and wanted her out ASAP. She later told me that she was : : this close to bursting in to tears. Once we had everything loaded, we all made our way to her new house and started unloading the truck.

It really didn’t take long to unload the U-Haul and the three other cars we loaded. We were finally done for good around 2:30 and just relaxed. The last thing she needed to do was have her new refrigerator delivered and installed. Rachel and her step-sister wanted to go to the store real quick and left me at the new house in case the fridge arrived. I started to fall asleep when I heard the delivery truck pull up. The delivery guys had the new fridge delivered and installed within five minutes. After a quick call to Rachel, I locked up her place and headed to her step-sister’s house.

The rest of the night was spent talking about that day’s events and life in general. We were so happy she was finally free of her venomous ex. Since he was officially served child support papers, the only thing she has to deal with is meeting him to drop off/pick up her son. Outside of that, she’s officially gained all the power he had once held over her. She has her own car, her own place, she has friends and family who love her, and she has all the stuff he had threatened to throw away for over a year. All she really needed was a few people to say “yes” along the way.

Well, I’m going to end this entry and get ready for bed. Have a wonderful weekend everyone :-)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.