Just for Today in Diet and Health

  • July 17, 2015, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was reading this forum, and someone suggested the “Just for Today” goals. You set a goal, just for today… and maybe you set the same goals tomorrow, or bigger goals. But if you can keep it up for one day, maybe you can keep it up for another and another.

So, Just for Today
1. I will say no to the ice cream cake that I know is for dessert tonight
2. I will use my lunch break to take a nice walk outdoors, and get some exercise while enjoying the summer day.


Analene July 17, 2015

Great idea, might try that myself!

Sapphire Knight July 17, 2015

yeah I try to get outside during lunch as much as possible, it seems to help a lot with work stress if nothing else.

Gurly239 Sapphire Knight ⋅ July 20, 2015

I agree! I used to go to the park and sit and read, but lately I've been going for a walk instead. The more calories I burn throughout the day, the more I can eat without feeling guilty! Honestly, it all comes down to food for me :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.