Pics N Whatnot. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • July 17, 2015, 7:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hiyah. How’s yall doin? Just thought I’d come check in for a spell. LOL. That country enough for yas? Ha. Umm… damn, I wish my head would stop this shit of hurting pretty much every day and leaving me wondering if a trip to the ER is necessary or not. I can’t tell because it just so happens that we’ve been getting some rain as well, and it could be that causing them. I dunno. Guess I will just wait and see.

I had to take Baxter to the doctor yesterday because he had a huge lump on top of his head and we weren’t sure why. Well, turns out it was an abscess from him getting bitten by a cat in a fight, and it needed to have a drain put in for it to heal. I left him there overnight and went and picked him up earlier today. Here is a couple pics of his sad self lol:

alt text

alt text

Ain’t he just pitiful lookin? I wanted them to give him an allergy shot for his skin as well, but they said with everything they had to do to him for the abscess, that would prolly have to wait. They gave him a long acting antibiotic shot as well, and that could help the skin too. He has a ton of bald patches especially on his hind legs. He’s still being very clingy, not wanting to leave our laps really. That’s not like Baxter, he is not a very affectionate cat. LOL. Quite the contrary. But anyway, he has an appointment 5 days from now to have the drain removed. And hopefully that will be that. It cost quite a bit, $171, and of course we don’t have any more money now so my Mom had to pay and we will of course have to pay her back next month. What’s new? The cycle never ends.

I hardly ever share pics with yall on here. So here are some cute ones that were taken recently:

alt text

That’s my Dew Dew laying on Mommy Laura’s lap. He is so freakin precious, ain’t he? Ahhh I just wanna squeeze him to death! lol

alt text

That one I like to call the “Turtle Sandwich with Dew Dew Cream”. OMG he is sooo sweet now! We cannot believe how much he has changed since being fixed and how he loves on the other babies and cleans them, etc. It just makes us squee even more. Everyone loves a Dew!! By the way, the “Turtles” are Raphael (Raffi) and Michelangelo (Mikey). And we call them Turtles because when they were babies, they came out so fat, that they would roll over and get stuck on their backs like turtles. That is also why we named their litter after the Ninja Turtles. :)

alt text

It’s Suuuper Dew!!! Laying on my lap. Oh! I can barely take it, he is so cute. We die. We just die. lol.

alt text

And this… this is the kind of numbers I am seeing lately since being on my new med!! They aren’t perfect, but considering on a normal day before, it was running around 350+, I’d say that’s a big improvement! I am ecstatic to share with my doc! I can deal with 150! :)

Well, I guess that’s about it. I’m tired of writing and I wanna go see what yall have been up to and leave some notes! Hope everyone is well and good!! Bye. <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.