26 Ranty Rant 3. in nojomo 2013

  • Nov. 26, 2013, 11:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Title courtesy of salty dog via the ~genie! I guess something was retrograde with some other thing to make us all need to rant!

It started when I was at the Tuesday morning music group with the kids. Rich phoned to say he had tried to buy some milk but there weren't enough funds in the bank.

Of course this dates back to our tax credit repayment. Yes, we had the money but that was our buffer and now we aren't receiving the tax credits but I'm not earning nearly as much as last year. (Added to which, all the parents paid me in cash this week so I had a pocket full of cash but nothing to cover direct debits). We really do limp through the end of the month.

The rest of my ranty rant will be written in copied and pasted texts with notes!

R > me: [coworker] thinks we get paid on 28. Ily x

Me > R: You've been paid around 26/27 in the past few months. I need to go to old town so can deposit a bit then. Ily x

Me > R: Okay. I have £XXX in cash to put in and you have £XX worth of dividend cheques. That should more than cover what will come out in the next few days (your phone, gas and electric). Ily x

R > me: That's brilliant. Thanks very much. Ily x

Me > R: Old town Lloyds closed for refurb! Bloody hell! Doing what I need and then go to commercial road. Ily x

(Our town has two shopping areas about a mile from each other. Old town is the original part of town, after the railways started the new town was built at the bottom of the hill where the train factory was (it's now an outlet mall! In fact that makes three places to shop!). The lower party of town has all the chain stores and is always busy with full car parks. Old town has the one off shops - gift shops, delis, a butcher, restaurants, running shop etc. It has two Car parks not to big.)

Me > R: Money in. £XXX available today and £XX will be available from weekend. Bloody palava! I got to commercial road to find that it's not a Lloyds any more! It's a tsb but he took pity on me and said he could put the money in. phew ily x

R > me: Thanks for sticking with it. Brilliant. Did you have kids in tow during all that? Ily x

Me > R: Two one year olds who needed to go from car to buggy via winter all-in-one suits and back again twice! Ily x

This should have taken forty minutes and ended up being an hour and a half, we had lunch at 1:30! The kids were stars, they didn't complain about hunger at all, but wolfed lunch down when they finally got it!


Deleted user November 26, 2013

I'm glad it all got sorted out at the end! :-)

~Twinkle~ November 26, 2013

Glad it's sorted, like you end your texts with ily :) xx

The Tranquil Loon November 26, 2013

nice. Payday, aint it great?!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.