Crazy Mood in Just me!

  • July 14, 2015, 10:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our sweet grandson had his last chemo treatment today! Of course, he has to have scans in a few weeks and see if he is clear, but it’s still such a relief.

For some reason, that has put me in a crazy mood. I think I’ve been holding emotions in for so long, I’m just a mess. My daughter texted me a video of him ringing the bell at the cancer clinic to signify this achievement, and just watching it put me into a torrent of tears that lasted for hours.

Then I’ve been angry this evening. EVERYTHING has made me unreasonably angry. My poor husband.

Hopefully this torrent of emotion has worked itself out of my system, and I can be happy and normal tomorrow.

Last night was great, as Owen and I went out to dinner to celebrate his victory in advance. We had a great time chatting, and he even asked me some questions about cancer (I’m also a survivor). This was a talk months in the making, and I’m glad he had a chance to explore some things his mind had been mulling during his journey.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.