Am I in rants

  • July 13, 2015, 7:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

a narcissist?

I live alone and so have full responsibility for ME. Whatever I do or don’t do affects ME. Any decision I make affects ME before it affects anyone else.

I don’t use people; I enjoy their company. I am generous to others.

I am the center of my OWN life - although I have friends, I do my best not to depend on them.

But for years, I’ve felt no love for anyone. Although I listen to others, I don’t question them about their lives (one woman I used to be friends with stopped the friendship since I never asked her details about her life).

Lately, I realize that some people don’t want to spend time with me. I am not sure if it’s me or them. Am I too selfish? Am I too self-absorbed? Even at my age, I am confused as to who I am and how I affect others.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.