Relationship songs in Prosebox Desert Island Discs

Revised: 07/09/2015 9:12 p.m.

  • July 9, 2015, 8:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Self explanatory really…

The Ex:

Because this is one of the albums that was out around the time we broke up, and it sums up all the mixed up stuff that went thru my poor battered brain. Plus I love Jewel.

And this one because he used to play it on my phone instead of leaving me voicemails -

MrSmooth:

Actually I’m not posting this one as the obvious thing to do is post one of his songs!!!! HAHA!!!!

AgentX:

Bizarrely this isn’t a song he particularly likes but it is one I like, and it’s a reason why I didn’t divorce him - Elton John has a habit of popping up on my radio at opportune moments. In particular the phrase “Don’t wish it away, don’t look at it like it’s forever - between you and me I can honestly say that things can only get better…” It’s a hopeful song…

And this one because when we first got together he had a thing about it and the singer is a friend of his:


Last updated July 09, 2015


Domino July 10, 2015

I want to ask who Mr Smooth is, but then I don't want to feel even dumber when I don't know him. Do you realise how cool you are?

Etoile Filante Domino ⋅ July 10, 2015

She is total cool! xXx

Deleted user July 11, 2015

Yes, I want to know who Mr smooth is too! Or at least a hint!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.