Quiet Day in Pipeline Tales

  • July 9, 2015, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided to day is going to be a lazy day at the camper. I brought a couple of magazines and a book I have been wanting to read. I have caught up on my Bible study readings from the past few days. The only place I plan to go today is this amazing grocery store I found up the road. I could wander around in there forever. They have the best spring rolls. A treat for me! Homemade cheesecake slices, a treat for the hubby!

Of course it has rained AGAIN! Monday they were predicting bad storms at night, but I came to the camper anyways. Up early and home to watch LM.
alt text
This was on the way home from the library. We had to stop and wait for a train. He still gets excited to watch them.

Yesterday I tried to get some weeding done in the garden after LM left. At least around the tomatoes. They look so bad! I am almost out of spaghetti sauce and I used the last pizza sauce Sunday night. Not sure what I will do if I don’t have any tomatoes to can!

I mowed the back of our property until it started to rain again! After I got everything all packed up and started my way to the camper it let loose. I almost turned around because I hate driving in the rain. But it turned into a drizzle for the rest of the drive. The dogs got to listen to me sing along with Linda Ronstadt the rest of the way to stay calm. The ride is about an hour on a 2 lane road, where there is always some asshole that is in a hurry to pass in the rain.

I need to call my mom today to see if she got an appointment at the dentist. She broke her dentures. She went to a dentist that replaced her old one to have a new set made. They look TERRIBLE! They are way to big for her mouth. She can barely close her mouth over them. He told her they would take time to get used to. But she says they almost gag her. I wish she would have gone to somebody that specializes in dentures. He is only giving her 2 free visits to fix things. I have a feeling I might have to go with her as an advocate.

I just got done dealing with a phone issue for them. Their house phone was out for almost 2 weeks. I spent one frustrating afternoon trying to get it fixed. They have a cell phone but my mom still has a hard time using it. And if something happened to my mom in the middle of the night, my dad wouldn’t have a clue how to use the thing. Thankfully I got a really nice guy who came to fix it the July 3rd while I was there mowing.

I told J I would be there to help them out what ever they need it! My parents, especially my dad has helped me out so much in my life. When I was married the first time my dad came to do all of the things I couldn’t do, things that the ex refused to do. He never said a bad word about the ex husband, just did what needed to be done. Sometimes I wonder why they never said anything, but realize it was something I needed to figure out on my own. Moving closer to them is the best decision we made! Now if we could just get J’s parents to move!

J’s dad has been doing something that kind of upsets me. He posts all of the time things on his FB page about we need God in the WhiteHouse. I mean all of the time! But while they were here the last month he complained about one of our mutual friends posting so many prayers and scripture on her FB page. He says I don’t like her shoving religion down my throat. I was speechless! You want God in the WhiteHouse but not on FB. I know he sees my Bible and devotional sitting on the table in our sunroom. I almost want to post before God is in the White House he needs to be in your house. But I never will!

Camper dogs this morning.
alt text
Shaggy probably wont leave that chair for the day!

Then this is for throwback Thursday
alt text
Not sure how old the kids were here. Maybe the daugher was 5 and the son 9. The son had been fishing with his dad. They were at my parents showing off his prize. Check out the daughters bangs, another time she cut them for herself. lol

I need to clean out the fridge here. Make the hubby some potato salad for tonight supper. Oh and do last night dishes. Better hurry up so I can get back to my lazy day!


terriberri July 09, 2015

it's been years since i've been stopped for a train somewhere! and then i love how kids love the trains, when i remember thinking ugh! lol.

i hope your tomatoes rebound for you!!!!

i love linda rondstat!!!!!

i think it's awful that a doctor of any kind...can let a person go home with something so ill fitting and uncomfortable! my aunt has denture issues here and there too....and it's obvious when they aren't right. if it's that obvious to us...how can a doctor not see it!

that puppy of yours has doubled in size already!!!! what does shaggy think of him?

in the the throwback pic i was amazed at how much LM looks like your son!!!! the genes in your family run strong!

lizzyslife terriberri ⋅ July 10, 2015

Red is growing fast! Shaggy tolerates him, lol The boys take after the ex's side. All the boys look alike.

travellerme July 10, 2015

Nice to pop in and read your entry today. Sweet picture. Kids really do love trains. If there's one thing I could have had as a little girl which broke the then-gender-boundary it would have been a train set. I love my nephew's train set! All those wonderful little pieces you can hook together. Real trains - well kids love them but ours are so painfully slow, I think we have the trains the UK didn't want in the fifties. It certainly isn't the way to travel if you want to go anywhere very fast. I'm sure it would be good if you could help your mum out with this denture situation. I know what you mean about dads helping you out so much in your life. My dad is wonderful and never keeps score of the things he does for me. It's a blessing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.