Well hell. in General Chatterboxing

  • July 8, 2015, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So apparently im allergic to bee stings. I havent been stung in over 12 years. But i was stung this weekend. I didnt even feel it. Through my pants, Just it started itching. And itching, and itching. Its now the size of my palm, Beet red and hotter then hell. And itching like crazy. almost 4 days later and the swelling hasnt gone down. Im not concerned about this one, More so the next time i get stung. I read that sting allergies increase in strength each time you get stung.
Of course it could be my new thyroid issue causing havoc too. Thats the sucky thing. I never know if im reacting to something because i react, or if im reacting because of my thyroid. Currently im checking foods off that i cant eat, because as soon as i do, my thyroid swells making it hard to breathe. Things like brownies and cheesecake, and cheeseburgers. Fun huh!
This is a few days ago. Its more red today. Which blows. and itchy. Tight pants, actually help. It minimizes the accidental contact.
alt text


whowhatwhere July 08, 2015

Yikes!

ddfroger July 11, 2015

Have you taken the Benadryl by mouth? That can also help.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.