A Day of Ugh! in Everything Else

  • July 8, 2015, 2:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have not felt normal since I left the house at 8:00 this morning. I had an eye exam first thing and after the drops & dilation, I was off. FYI: Lime refresher from Starbucks isn’t really limey. It is more spearminty.

I spent the first two hours of my work day unable to read anything. I have had my eyes dilated before, but I do not remember not being able to read for hours after. I couldn’t read emails and I had a lot to go through. I had to forward an email to my supervisor and then go talk to her because I could not read it and it was concerning billing. I couldn’t even see the phone to make a call. It was awful. Plus my eyes were burning and tired.

Tummy turmoil didn’t help my situation either. I made the mistake of having spuds with cheese for a pick me up and I didn’t eat the rest of the day. I downed three bottles of water and the uncomfortableness just grew. If I could have gone home I would have, but that would have left nobody in ap and I really wanted to get some stuff done.

Have a feeling my glasses will arrive next week while I am out of town. I finally made plans for my getaway. Hotel is going to cost a fortune, but it is a luxury room and since I don’t get away very often, I kind of feel like I deserve it. I had really wanted to go this week, but with year end invoices just being reviewed, I have to be on hand to deal with issues because our facility admins are almost worthless. I already had two people on one invoice that fucking left in May. Rechecked all the facility reports and did not receive that information. I thought things were better. I was wrong. Now I have to go back and hound them weekly for information for current & previous months. It really pisses me off that I have to do that and that they cannot keep their database current. I almost wish they would just centralize database admits & discharges through us and we would have some control & checks over their data. Cannot imagine how skewed their stats they are submitting are. Oh well…

It is better that I am going next week I decided. It gives me time to get some stuff together and some things planned out. I can prepare a bit more and not be rushed throwing stuff into a bag tonight. A mid-week getaway is better because I get a better room rate and I have the weekend to realize I have to go back to work. It is really just about being alone for a couple of days and working through some things. I expect to spend a lot of time writing and relaxing. I want to visit a couple of stores, but I really just want to zen out and reboot.

Summer nights are the worst. I spend the entire night trying to find something to watch and/or something to do and in the end I am just waiting for “bed time”. I seriously hate summer!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.