How stupid can you be? in Tales of Employment.

  • July 7, 2015, 12:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright so, let’s start this shit shall we. I’ll start with the good part. I am finally getting another person in market. This one shows potential. The last one is shit, and he’s still part of my market team, but I have in a round about way taken over writing the schedules for my guys so that I am the opener, Steve is the closer, and the new guy, Matt, is sort of a flopper but will cover my mornings off so that shit can actually get done. So that is nice. Basically I just swap the shifts around to get people in the right time slot. This should eliminate these close-open shifts that the HR dumb bitch that is still kinda new to the store seems to do all the time. I hate that. Close opens are fucking pointless. There is NO benefit. The person on that shift will be tired as hell, so their work quality will drop, and you want to praise guest service…tell me…you get barely any sleep and come into work early....Bet you youre not as friendly as if you had some quality sleep. And it fucks with the attitude of the team. They will and are getting frustrated by it. They all think it’s stupid. Anyway, that is another rant in itself. But yeah, I have a team now. I personally think I should be promoted to team lead, considering the fact that my team lead leaves me alone to handle market, I am who everyone refers to when it comes to market, I deal with the vendors, I do the paperwork, I delegate and coordinate my work with the other work centers. I do the training for market. I mean I do everything a team lead does, and then some. Shit the other day, my old team lead just gave me team lead keys for the day....Like....GIVE ME THE PROMOTION AND THE PAY!!!

Anyway the real thing that pissed me off today. So it was a hell of a weekend. Busy as fuck, and the truck team was behind so they never got to the cooler and freezer palettes. SO I gradually had to knock those out over the weekend with some help, and manage a bunch of other shit too. Which I did, because I am awesome. Even the bread table was fucking packed out all weekend. Anyway, this morning I am finishing up some detail shit from the weekend, and getting the 4th of July cookies and shit marked down to try and get them gone, because it’s after the fourth and we as sure as shit are not saving them till next year, because that is unsafe. And it being close to the fourth....best time to get them gone. So I was doing that when…“manny”…remember Manny....the store manager…who is an idiot. He walkies me over to the bread table, and says this shit to me....”I kept this bread table filled all weekend, so let’s keep it full.”

Okay, 1 NO!!! You didn’t do fucking shit. You closed all weekend. The bread table gets dealt with in the morning. BY ME. Because I was there all weekend. And any bakery product that got pushed in the evening shift....I delegated to the closer who was Matt this weekend. And I know DAAAAMMMNNN well you didn’t push any of the product. I don’t think manny even knows how to tell how many days to date the product. And he wants to take credit for MY FUCKING WORK. TO ME, NO LESS!!! Are you kidding me? You didn’t do shit. And how fucking dare you take credit for MY WORK. Not that I have a team and can actually make real progress instead of being overwhelmed with the mountain of responsibilities expected of one person. It’s impossible. Even with 3 it’s difficult. And I’ve been handling all of it by myself for months, and before that…there were 2 of us. And before that for awhile NOBODY, and before that ONE PERSON AGAIN. And you want to bitch at me about bread table being a little light? You wanna know something jackass? OF COURSE IT IS A LITTLE LIGHT. We don’t get cooler and freezer trucks on the weekend. Bakery is on the freezer trucks. We don’t keep a ton in the back because we have frequent truck deliveries. Monday Wednesday and Friday. So guess what....the table being a little bit light on Monday morning BEFORE THE TRUCK HAS BEEN PUSHED MAKES FUCKING SENSE. BECAUSE WE HAVENT HAD A FUCKING DELIVERY ALL WEEKEND.DUMBASS. You don’t get to bitch at me when you don’t know a god damn thing about the processes. And you sure as shit don’t get to take credit for MY FUCKING WORK WHEN YOU DO FUCKING NOTHING. Go fuck yourself jackass.

On top of that, the new HR lady pushed the milk the other day....guess what she pushed in the wrong order and never rotated the milk and thus dates were all kinds of fucked, so I had to burn a chunk of time going through all those dates and fixing the order before pushing the new order of milk. Dumb bitch.

It’s kind of insulting taking orders from these assholes that don’t even know how things work, let alone how to do anything. You people do not know how to be a leader. You know what makes a person a leader? Someone that works for the people he is responsible for. The grunts on the front lines determine if you are a good leader or not. If you help them and keep them happy and defend them…THEY WILL WORK BETTER AND HARDER. It just bothers me how these people think they are hot shit when they do FUCKING NOTHING.

Later on in the day, Manny even had the gall to ask me if I did the SDA this morning, both front and backroom, as if I have ever missed the SDA. Fun fact people....I have NEVER not done the SDA It is the first thing I do every day. If you had a reason to doubt me....then I might understand, but like hell you do. The only doubts you could possibly have are about me not getting things done, but guess what. I don’t get shit done because your stupid ass constantly pulls me away from my responsibilities to do DUMB SHIT, like print a sign for a single product you walked by an hour ago and you cant even provide an accurate location. Or how about telling me I should KEEP A FUCKING BROOM AND DUSTPAN ON ME.....all day.....YEAH BECAUSE THAT MAKES SENSE. I am not a fucking janitor I got more important shit to do. I am not going to sweep up every damn piece of debris as soon as it hits the floor. Ill get the work done, and then clean up. Because that makes sense. I will not make unnecessary work for myself. That’s just fucking stupid. But somehow these idiots are in power and its blasphemous.

King out.


Reading_Blankie 📚 July 07, 2015

oh hon,
I'm so sorry. I know how you feel; TRUST ME. I made schedules, called parents, and other related "office paperwork" sat the daycare and still getting paid as "just a teacher." -sigh- I can't believe Manny is still there honestly.

TheKing Reading_Blankie 📚 ⋅ July 07, 2015

I've been told repeatedly that i am on "the path" to being a team lead. Quite frankly I basically am already. I just am waiting for the sign off essentially.

He is nothing but a pain. He gets in everyone's way. Doesn't do shit. Claims other peoples work as his own. Takes credit for when the store does well, just because he has the store manager title. Bitch strolls around the store not doing shit. He doesn't even pick up garbage around the store. He will walkie someone to pick up a candy wrapper he sees. 0_o Like wtf. The next time we have "chat session" I will have things to say.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.