David's death in Snippets

  • July 2, 2015, 7:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not sure of the exact date around 1972-1973. I actually forgot this happened.
Being a runaway, I made friends with lots of people working at convenience stores. Basically when I remember the friendships they were more to my advantage. This was one. David was a clerk who worked the graveyard shift and I used to go in and help stock shelves and clean. In return David would give me the old dated sandwiches which were store write offs. They were good to eat but not to be sold.
The night he died I was there and I had gone out to take the garbage out I stayed out back and had a cigarette. David didn’t like the smell of smoke. When I went back into the store there was a yellow pickup driving away. I found David in the back cooler lying dead on the floor in blood. I walked out of the cooler and left the store. I never ever returned to that location. I never told anyone.


Leanne 🌈 July 03, 2015

WOW!

shneaker Leanne 🌈 ⋅ July 03, 2015

Yeah. It wasn't one of my proudest moments. I should've done something or told somebody. To my knowledge nobody ever hot caught.

Leanne 🌈 shneaker ⋅ July 03, 2015

I have zero clue how I would handle a situation like that yikes.

shneaker Leanne 🌈 ⋅ July 03, 2015

I had no clue either. I remember being scared. I was paranoid for days after. Paranoid of being caught I stayed far away from that part of town.

Deleted user July 03, 2015

i woulda been scared to death, poor guy

shneaker Deleted user ⋅ July 03, 2015

Yeah I was but hindsight is always 20-20

AlexYourAlterEgo July 03, 2015

I'm sorry that happened to David, and to you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.