This was June... in Everything Else

  • July 2, 2015, 3:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Books: I feel like I did a lot of reading in June. I read Gathering Prey, which I loved, Invisible which I really liked, and I am trying to read In The Dark (having a hard time dragging out the old Nook/iPad).

Music: I have been jamming to Shut Up & Dance, along with Long Stretch of Love (shhh it’s a country song). Last week I really found my music groove and have been trying to remember to plug my iPod in the car. Sirius is on my hatchett list right now!

Films: I have a pile of movies to watch, but I haven’t gotten to even one of them yet. I am so bad at just settling in and watching something!

TV Shows: A lot of Friends, and all the soap operas. Excited that a few summer series are back this week. I also have watched the first five or six (I can’t remember) episodes of Sing It On because it was listed on Hulu. It’s different and annoying.

Guilty Pleasures: SALT. I am not a person who adds salt to really anything but I have been crazy craving salty goodness. It’s a good thing you can eat pumpkin seeds without becoming a pumpkin! Except I am sort of already warm to that form.

Drink: Refreshers & mini Frappuccinos from Starbucks!

Eats: Sandwiches. Not my favorite but who wants to eat a ton of hot food during the summer? Actually there hasn’t been anything that has wowed me for a very long time.

Website/Link: Writing.com even though I find it incredibly busy & hard to navigate. Amazon! My god it is like an addiction. And I get pissed off if I can’t get what I want in two days! Prime has spoiled me!!!

Apps: Instagram. Truth be told I have not been using the iPad much lately. I use a few reading apps sometimes on my phone when I have to wait and didn’t bring a book with me.

Projects: A few cards this month. I did a little knitting but I just can’t seem to focus on it. I have a couple more things planned before the month ends.

Triumphs: Great work evaluation, made some decisions & realizations that have made me so much happier!

Excitements: Writing!

Wishes: For this amazing feeling of being overall happy & motivated to last.

Dilemmas: When can I take a few days off! Camp NaNo or Not? What to read next!?!?

Feelings: Happier and more confident than I have in a long long long time!

Weather: Had a few warm days, then a lot of rainy & cooler days, now it is getting hot and I do not like that at all.

Randomness: Finding old pieces of writing for nine years ago and being right back in that same mindset. Amazing little triggers. And a lot of cringeworthy words! “I really wrote that?”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.