GD Test (glucose screening) in Pregnancy

  • July 2, 2015, 10:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had my ROB appointment yesterday. Everything looks good! Oliver is measuring right on schedule and it as active as ever. I’m officially in my 3rd trimester now! I cannot believe how quickly it’s all going by. It’s amazing.
After my appointment we went down to the lab so I could do my 1 hour gestational diabetes test. They make you drink this flavored sugar beverage (it tasted like flat orange soda) and wait for an hour before they draw your blood. My results came back later that afternoon and I passed. My sugar was 113 and the range was between 60 and 140, so I guess that means I don’t have to do the 3-hour? I didn’t receive a phone call from anyone so I’m assuming it’s all good news. My appointments are every 2 weeks now and I have my next one scheduled for July 17th. According to the print out it’ll be with my favorite midwife, but as far as I know she’s in Tibet for the summer so I guess we’ll see. Must be nice to just take off and go to Tibet. I’m glad she was able to go, but unless she really is back, she wont be around for Oliver’s delivery and that makes me sad. :(

Let’s see… everything else is the same. I’m gaining weight steadily (15 pounds so far) and I’m finally pooping normally again. Oliver is constantly on the move and I can feel how big he’s getting. It’s so crazy… I can’t believe that in less than 3 months I’m going to be a mommy.

That’s all I’ve got. I’ll write a non-baby entry later.


*PerfectlyImperfect* July 02, 2015

Great news!

lessoff July 02, 2015

you should not have to do the 3 hour test. the cut off for my doc is 130 or something crazy like that. I was 138. LOL so I had to do the 3 hour test. which sucks cause its fasting. my juice was fruit punch and it was gross. Lydia loved it though.

and welcome to the third trimester. :)

colojojo July 08, 2015

:))

four leaf clover July 08, 2015

Omg can't believe you're in your third trimester already!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.