Karin Slaughter - Unseen (Will Trent #7) in Book Reviews

  • July 1, 2015, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Synopsis
Special Agent Will Trent has something to hide. Something he doesn’t want Dr Sara Linton – the woman he loves – to find out.

He’s gone undercover in Macon, Georgia and put his life at risk. And he knows Sara will never forgive him if she discovers the truth.

But when a young patrolman is shot and left for dead Sara is forced to confront the past and a woman she hoped never to see again. And without even knowing it, she becomes involved in the same case Will is working on.

Soon both of their lives are in danger.

My thoughts
PROBABLY LOTS OF SPOILERS
Lena is back! And she’s in trouble again - what’s new?
Every relationship in this story is put to the test. Will is back undercover, and Sara can’t know what he’s up to. Unfortunately, she gets drag into investigating the same crime, and neither know what the other is up to, until they ‘bump’ into each other.
Sara feels betrayed by Will, and also has to face Lena - the woman she feels is responsible for Jeffery’s death.
There were no other books written in this series at the time I read this book, so when everyone’s life was on the line - I really thought that it could be it for some of the characters. Standing there next to death, with no obvious way out, I began mentally preparing myself to say goodbye to some of my favourite characters.
The plot line had me gripped and when events began to tie in together through the book, I had goosebumps all over my body.
Nobody in this book is a ‘sideline’ character. Everyone is linked to the main events in some way, and when a name crops up in an unexpected place, things finally start to fall into place.

I was gutted when I finished this book, knowing that I had to wait until next year (2016) for the next book in the series.

Time to read another author for a while.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.