Tumble and crash in It's a Suhaila!

  • June 29, 2015, 2:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t pay attention.

Last Thursday at judo, I was involved in a spar with a fellow club member and ended up getting into a bit of a tangle, and fell over at an awkward angle. Things didn’t seem to bad at the time, a few aches but nothing major but an hour later after I got home I really started aching. Didn’t sleep well so ended up trying to get in to the doctor here on Friday, instead I had to speak over the phone as I couldn’t get an appointment. And my mum is the receptionist there too… so she could have tried to squeeze me in but no.

Well it turns out I have likely got a tear in my shoulder muscle as I am finding it hard to lift my arm. I did end up going in and had a simple sling to try and ease it, and I got sent for x-rays in case anything was chipped or broken, I haven’t heard back yet so can only assume it hasn’t.

Bit disappointed as it means I probably can’t do judo for a few weeks now, it even hurts to play my flute, so that’s two of my favourite things I can’t do. I can still cook which is good as on Wednesday afternoon I’m having a few friends over after college and I am doing dinner (I’m nice like that) as my sister comes home from university and my parents will be away to collect her, so as I have to get my own dinner then I am doing so for my friends too!

To help my arm, I am sleeping with a pillow my my side to lift the arm slightly at night and also to stop me rolling over on it and going ‘OW’ which happened th first two nights.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.