The Hazards of Crack in Everything Else

  • June 29, 2015, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t understand and I don’t think I ever will the point of UPS bringing a package all the way to my city only to hand it off to the post office for final delivery. Seriously, my shit is sitting somewhere between the UPS warehouse & the post office some five miles away. My house is probably 4 miles away. This does not seem like the most cost-effective way to ship. I know all about routing and figuring out that kind of stuff. I mean I sort of get it, it has been a while since I took marketing, but still I get the thought behind it. I could easily pick it up again (I was an ace in the mathematics & logic). On the surface it just seems really illogical and not just because I could have had my stuff today but now I have to wait until tomorrow. Especially when the UPS guy is already coming anyway. Oy.

The day has been a huge bore. The weekend was pretty much a bore too. Fucking sun decided to get as close to my town as possible without actually killing us. I am used to snow in June, not record heat waves. I hate summer with the fiery passion of the Northeast & maple everything. FFS, I live in the mountains! That being said, it is now raining, which will probably last less that twenty minutes and then it will be like a fat man’s underwear outside.

I posted this on facebook this morning: 13

One person asked the significance. That is fine, I was not trolling for responses, questions, sympathy, empathy, etc. I was simply trying to make a statement, an acknowledgement of sorts. Today is my dad’s 13th anniversary of dying. So many people on my friends list go overboard on birthday’s, anniversary’s, the first time he/she sneezed about someone who has died. My cousin is probably the worst with her brother & her other cousin. After her, probably her mom. You can tell they are always trolling for sympathy. It is never really about who died, but rather about them. It is not really a sad day for me, the memory is horrifying and definitely sad, but I like to celebrate my father. I love to remember him & all the fun we had. I don’t dwell on his dying. It was fast and painless & in the end that was the best way for him to go out. He didn’t suffer. I don’t need sympathy because I keep him alive every day in my heart & my mind.

Still half an hour left in this suck-of-time day. I think of all the things I could have done but really I know that I would not have done a damn thing that was productive. I have to keep telling myself that. When I take days off without having a plan, I get NOTHING done.

Well that is lovely, just looked out my window at the large excavator they are taking off a truck and sure enough ass crack. I do believe this gentleman is wearing a belt as well. It is not doing its job however. Can that even be comfortable? Having your pants halfway down your ass barely holding on? Why doesn’t his friend/co-worker say, “dude, you may want to pull up your pants. And wouldn’t that also be a safety hazard? I mean we are taking a big ass excavator off of a flatbed and your pants are almost off, I would think OSHA would have a standard for that somewhere.

In other news I have decided that I am not taking on any more challenges because I cannot commit every day of my month to a challenge or six. I just cannot do it. I can maybe focus on one thing a month and hit it more than 60% of the time, but I cannot go in and say I will do ____ every day in June. I cannot be that structured. So in July I am not committing to anything. I have a project I want to work on, but I am not going to beat myself up mentally for not getting it done and for it not being perfect! I am now going to do what I want, when I feel like it!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.