Asian soup diet in keeping it postive

  • June 28, 2015, 4:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A friend mentioned how she’s had success on this diet. I rarely cook in NYC, but do more cooking in San Diego. So now that I am here, I did the shopping! It takes a lot of ingredients and a lot of CHOPPING. But the shopping for 3 days of soup - under $30!!

Three ingredients will speed up the metabolism - onions, garlic and ginger - add chili oil and that will also help there.

For protein - extra firm tofu or chicken. I am using the tofu for now. LOTS of cabbage - I added bok choy and nappa cabbage. I had a can of mushrooms and added bamboo shoots and water chestnuts (great for crunch).

I had the entire HUGE pot of soup the first day. It’s filling partially due to the broth (chicken) - which I had diluted one for one.

In one day, I lost FOUR pounds! I doubt it’ll work the same each day, but that’s a lovely jump start!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.