123 Strong! in QUOTIDIEN

  • June 27, 2015, 11:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Opened my email this morning to find 123 emails waiting for me. I’ve received offers to extend my penis, have my tires changed, and receive a bank loan tooooo....accomplish these little luxuries? Pfft! Who needs a man?! Oh wait…hang on, here - looks like that would be me. Turns out, I should join an online dating website like OK Stupid or something.

Free credit scores (just input your credit card information HERE, here, and here), I can enter an alcohol rehab ‘NOW’, find the love of my life online AGAIN (joke’s on them - I can do that in rehab), and read some obscure rantings of a conspiracy theorist on those things that has our President on the knife’s edge of a nervous breakdown.

According to my inbox, I should prove my patriotism by joining the NRA (are you SURE you want to unsubscribe from the email list? We have guns, you know!), and…oops…convince my friends to defeat alcoholism - and aren’t they sorry to see me go.

One asks if I’ve heard the news of how Obama has now ruined the country by supporting gay marriage - BUT IT’S NOT TOO LATE!!!, and the government will pay me to go solar.

It has apparently come to ‘their’ attention that I have reached retirement age at the tender age of 52, but according to another email, I’m way past that and have been notified that I should sign up for a burial spot now before it’s too late.

At this point, the invitation to join a Wine Club sounds like a splendid idea. I’ll learn to be an alcoholic, and sing ‘Oh let the sunshine in, face it with a grin…‘ in 3-part harmony all by myself. I’ll join the NRA, get a loan to buy a pink camo, semi-automatic rifle, shoot up the White House, join rehab, meet the man of my dreams, have him change my tire, talk him into a penile extension, get old before my time, and wind up wasting precious space underground, where I’ll live out the rest of my eternity in UNSUBSCRIBE HELL!


Last updated May 14, 2016


Lacrime di Drago June 27, 2015

[Random Noter] I lmao at this! :)

MJ's Page Lacrime di Drago ⋅ June 27, 2015

Good. :) I lmao when I wrote it.

whowhatwhere June 27, 2015

ROTFL!!!!

GypsyWynd June 27, 2015

I startled my dog by laughing out loud at this.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 27, 2015

and sadly, that's the truth!! take care,

motherofthree June 28, 2015

Sounds like you're going to be busy with all that. Not sure which if those things I'd want to do first. Hope your finger doesn't cramp up from hitting the delete button too much. Lol. =^..^=

middle age pearl July 01, 2015

THIS is wonderful!! I get all those "offers" too. I thought I was their special selectee. lol

Brakeshoe Bob August 22, 2015

Psst ya just won 14,000,000, but send 500.00 and they will deliver the funds. And probably soon you'll have an arrest warrant from not paying taxes, but a
pre- paid Visa card will fix the problem...lol gotta love it This was a good piece thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.