She's HERE! Finally in Tea at the Cabin in the Woods

  • June 24, 2015, 4:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After six days of labor and waiting, the decision for a C-section had to be made. Our beautiful little grandbaby came into the world at 11:03 CST, weighing 8 lb. 3 oz, 20 inches long and she’s PERFECT! She’s a sweet little bit of joy and my son is over the moon in love in her. DIL is exhausted, but very happy and has bonded immediately with her daughter. I have never seen a couple so happy and full of love for their new baby and that fills my heart. I won’t get to see her in person for another 3 weeks - but skype is wonderful substitute for now.

Now I can breathe as I can relax and not worry about DIL and baby - at least for a couple of days.


raeven June 24, 2015

Congratulations grandma!!!

ermentrude June 24, 2015

:-D x x

whowhatwhere June 25, 2015

Congrats!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.