What's in Your Wallet? in Feeling like Sybil

Revised: 06/24/2015 4:24 p.m.

  • June 15, 2015, midnight
  • |
  • Public

A woman’s purse is her life.
Everything she holds dear goes into that thing.
wallet
phone
keys
lipstick
pictures of her children

Sometimes there’s more, depending on the woman:
notepads
ink pens
receipts
lotion

And if you are a mom of small kids you might even carry around emergency items:
extra diaper
juice box
snack
pacifier

But if you are me… well, there is really NO telling what you might find in my bag on any given day. Sure, I carry all those things listed above…well, not the baby stuff. I don’t think.
*note to self: make sure no diapers are in my purse #girlchildisnow15 #thatwouldbeweird

But yes, I do get chided sometimes for the things one might find in there, should they be rummaging through it looking for something. Things like a pair of scissors, outdated postage stamps, boxtops that expired in 2009, an address book from when I was in college (#notsayinghowlongagothatwas)....

or maybe a burrito:
alt text

or maybe 1/2 a chicken salad sandwich:
alt text

I’ve been known to have a taco or even a McDonald’s cheeseburger in there.. yanno, just in case.
alt text

Suffice it to say I’d be prepared should I ever run into Monty Hall and he wanted to Make A Deal with me!! #alwaysprepared

whatsinYOURwallet


Last updated June 24, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.