Reformed Sun Goddess in Feeling like Sybil

Revised: 06/24/2015 5:21 p.m.

  • June 11, 2015, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt textSo I bought this seemingly harmless bottle/tube of lotion about 3 weeks ago, and I’ve been afraid to open it.

Afraid…

to open lotion.

Yes, that would be me. With the pasty white legs. In desperate need of some color but now too “informed” to go back to tanning beds, and too busy to lay out myself.

My best friend uses the stuff all the time. “Try it” she said. “You’ll like it!” (whoa…deja vu! now I want some cereal.)

But it’s just sitting there, on my bathroom counter. Taunting me.

What am I so scared of? It’s just a tube of lotion, right?
Lotion that has the power to help me change from looking like Casper the Ghost to becoming the next Princess Jasmine. Right?
Or maybe… maybe it will make me look more like her tiger.. with all the stripes.

THAT is the power my friends… it has the power to put colored streaks all over my body and stain my hands into looking like I’ve eaten a whole bag of cheese puffs, without the actual advantage of actually haven eaten said puffs.

Oh yes… that is a powerful little tube right there, and it is taunting me… “Come on.. rub me on.. I’ll make you beautiful.”

We’ll see sunless tanning lotion… we’ll see.
One day soon I’ll have the time to apply you carefully and let you dry without staining my furniture and streaking my legs…
but until then… until I face my fears… ya better don your sunglasses because the glare from my legs will blind you!

blindedbythewhite


Last updated June 24, 2015


Waiting For Sunrise June 25, 2015

Haha loved this!

Orange ankles, streaky thighs, weird stains on the bedsheets... Fake tan is far too much effort as far as I'm concerned!

StealthBombshell Waiting For Sunrise ⋅ July 06, 2015

That's what I've decided. I'll just stay pasty white!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.