At the camper in Pipeline Tales

  • June 24, 2015, 9:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spending a couple of days at the camper with the just hubby and the dogs. The daughter went down to 2 days a week working while she goes to school. I told her I would babysit Mondays and Tuesdays for school, then go with the hubby. Works so far.

We have had just terrible weather again! Really bad storms Monday night. Tornadoes to close to home. We spent most of the night in the basement. LM never even knew what was going on. More nasty weather expected again tonight!

The daughters boyfriend was trying to drive home in the storm. He hit a patch of water over the road and rolled his truck.
alt text

Thankfully he walked away with hardly a scratch!! He was at the house yesterday and is pretty sore!

This is a pic of them
alt text

Like I have said we really like him. Most importantly LM really likes him too!

Lets see what else

J’s parents were here over the weekend. They had a wedding to attend Saturday night and we had a graduation party. The graduation party was for J’s cousins daughter. J’s ex wife is an aunt to the cousins wife. The ex wife was there. This is the first time we have had any kind of contact with her since his divorce. Everybody thought there would be some kind of tension, but I was like c’mom its been almost 10 years since J and I got together. Time to move on people! Everything went well. We took LM with because they had bounce house there. (also a combined birthday party) But it stormed really bad and we were all caught outside under a tent for awhile. Kind of scary!

Sunday we did some house hunting for his parents. They wanted to look at a few houses they saw online. I don’t know when/if they will ever move back here. His mom keeps dragging her feet. J cooked out steaks on the grill for a nice Fathers Day dinner. ( I felt bad because I never got up to see my dad.)

I was going to drive back home this morning to do some yard work. But it looks like rain already. My garden is just a mess! The deer have ate almost all of my beets, and a lot of peas. I put up fishing line around the garden yesterday. They can’t see it and will bump into it, usually keeps them away. The weeds are just terrible! I feel so far behind on yard work!

Today I am just trying to catch up on balancing my checkbook. I ordered J a new ipad from the local Verizon store. They called to say it is in. I also ordered a NutriBullet. It came with a great recipe book that I want to read. I am in charge of our WOW groups reunion picnic, need to make and order invitations. Plus there is a new grocery store nearby I want to check out. I think maybe a nap too! The puppy gets up a couple of times a night to go out. The hubby had been getting up with him, but somehow it has changed over to me. Then the thing is up at 5 or so for good!

Happy middle of the week!


Deleted user June 24, 2015

Spirit Song June 24, 2015

So thankful that your daughter's boyfriend is ok! He really is very blessed to have walked away from that truck. I have been seeing the aftermath of the tornadoes on tv, and praying that you were not in their path. That is so sad for the people who lost everything. By the way, I LOVE my nutribullet!

Cricket June 24, 2015

Omg! Glad he's ok!!

FormerlyMe June 24, 2015

wow, that truck.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.