I RAN SO FAR in My this and that

  • June 23, 2015, 9:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am thankful that I did it! I accomplished my first 10K run, and got the medal and I’m a winner! I mean, I got in 836th place out of 1450+ people… so I wasn’t last… that’s pretty cool. And there’s nothing wrong with being last either! It’s still a pretty great accomplishment.

The run was EXCELLENT! I did it quicker than I expected, and the day was beautiful and I just had a really good time. The run ends on the track and field track at the university, and as you hit the track they say your name on the loud speaker so everyone can hear. Ya, doesn’t take a lot to make me feel special.

I would definitely do it again. I may even go running again tomorrow morning, and with nothing really to work towards. Look at me go.

Working on adjusting my sleep schedule a bit so I’ll be tired on the plane ride and not so jet lagged when we arrive. So far so good. Got up at 5 a.m. this morning, which actually isn’t THAT unusual for me. I plan to wake up at 4:00 a.m. tomorrow, so we’ll see how that goes.

Leaving soon, and I can hardly believe it. I hope I have everything ready!


chel_c June 23, 2015

YAY for finishing the race! you did it! and you weren't last, and you came in the middle that is a MAJOR accomplishment, even if you were last you did it! you finished you set a goal and completed it! GREAT job!

and YAY EUROPE!!! HAVE FUN! you deserve it.

Gonewiththebreeze June 23, 2015

That's AWESOME!! Congrats to you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.