In the Midst of Order in Everything Else

  • June 22, 2015, 8:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I expect this post to go off into several directions as my brain is in a state of disorder at the moment. So many things and no idea where to start, so I figure if I get it out, then I will have a clearer direction…or hoping.

I was so pumped when I got to work this morning. I thought that I would come in and just get started with clearing up emails and getting the little things done this morning so that this afternoon I could begin prepping district billing. I have a lot to do on that project and not a lot of time. Then I got a statement for June and I realized that next week I will have to start all over on the ap process & June takes forever and is always rushed. Funny how it takes forever and yet you are still rushed. I hate end of the fiscal year! Hate it with a fiery passion. I am still not done with May. Waiting for power bills and then I can call it good. Maybe later.

I spent most of Friday going through some old writings I did. Some were nine years old! Some of them brought back so many memories and led me down a path I didn’t think I would take again, but it has renewed this spark and I am super excited. I just wish I could hone in on a center plot idea, but I am okay just doing some peripheral writing and letting it all fall into place when and where it is supposed to.

I don’t think that my coworkers understand that I don’t really care about their appointments and such. My counterpart just told me she was at the dentist this morning. I didn’t ask, nor did I care to know. I also wish coworkers would not cook what I can only assume is dog food in the microwave. It is a horrendous smell and it permeates the entire building.

I also have some crafty endeavors on my work desk right now. I was going to work on them yesterday but after taking a much needed antihistamine, I was down and out and by the time I was feeling better, it was a little late to begin playing with ink so I gessoed a couple of things and then I settled in and wrote a few paragraphs then pretty much just called the weekend over and fell asleep to weird office dreams. In my dream I got into a fight with a coworker on the way I do my filing. She was going to literally tattle on me to our supervisor even though she has no reason to be in my office let alone my files. It was insane. Then another part of my dream I was unable to do my filing because our CFO was interviewing someone for a lab tech position in my office. It was bizarre. I couldn’t really do much of anything in my office but sit and listen to this person I went to school with and praying he was not going to get the job because I thought he would be hitting on me all the time. Strange thing is he might actually be dead in real life. I can’t remember if it was him or this other guy that passed away.

I hate Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays because our cleaner is here and he takes forever and ties up every bathroom! He doesn’t move from one area to another, he is all over the map. Plus he is always slowly creeping around holding his back. We can never seem to get good cleaners on a consistent basis. Some are awesome and some barely refill the toilet paper! He is somewhere in the middle.

Whew....I think that is what I needed to get out. I will keep my editing options open just in case I need to drain the brain again later.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.