who my father was in keeping it postive

  • June 21, 2015, 5:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When my father was in the hospital dealing with cancer and the radiation, his sister was going to come visit - they lived in different cities. He asked the nurses to give him whatever meds he was supposed to get timed so that he would be at his best when his sister arrived. He put up with pain and discomfort till the time was right for the meds to kick in when she was there - not in pain, not too groggy - just right for her visit. He was THAT considerate.


raeven June 21, 2015

Sounds like a good man.

Darcy0207 from OD raeven ⋅ June 21, 2015

Oh, he was.

woman in the moon June 21, 2015

That is a lovely story. I'm glad you remember him for doing that and I'm glad you told us.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ June 21, 2015

I hate to have to remember him in hospital, but this was so what defined him.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.