"GETTING OUT OF CHAOS..." in "WRITER@WORK"

  • June 21, 2015, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

God has been so kind to me despite my foolishness!

So, the owner has agreed to return some of the rent money. I still feel bad, but I know I don’t have a choice. Hazel Eyes can’t stay there anymore, not after what happened. He won’t. The looks those people in that neighbourhood give him…the unvocalised prejudice.

I’ve got to get him out of there. Fast. By the end of this month the latest.

I also need to get myself a stable job with more money first. That way, I can help myself, my family, and Hazel Eyes even more.

Once this ordeal is over, we have another back-up plan:

Moving in together to an apartment and splitting the monthly bills…temporarily.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.