23 Weeks Today and Shutdown in Hello Mrs.!

  • June 18, 2015, 4:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year at my company we have a manufacturing shutdown. For the past 7 years or so it’s been during July 4th week. Before that it was Christmas week. Three years ago, when I was planning my wedding we took this shutdown into account for the timing of our wedding and got married on June 30th. This year, we will be driving to Dayton to where my husband used to live (and where he currently still owns a home). We did this last year as well…

We are going to see how the house is. There’s some work being done on the house and we need to see how that’s coming along. Additionally, we have some things that need to get fixed and I’ve been prepping and scheduling people to come the week that we will be there. So far, we have the plumber and locksmith coming on the 1st and the property management company on the 2nd. We are also installing a new surveillance system one of those two days. The retaining wall company already gave us an estimate, but won’t be re-doing the wall until August. I have worked very hard (okay, not THAT hard), but it’s taken some effort to organize all of this while my husband is doing nothing. I am about to spend all of our savings on this house that possibly could have been prevented if better choices were made. It is what it is, but when you are 5.5 months pregnant and are nesting and want to make a nursery and get everything ready for the baby, not to mention have a savings for emergency, it’s tough to make sense in my mind how it ever got to this point. Anyway, enough ranting about that… I’m looking forward to the trip itself. We’ll have some fun and spend lots of money so we won’t do anything extravagant, but I love road trips. Once we get back I’ll just save every single penny until the baby is born to get us back or close to where are savings were. It’s already 5:30 so I should go. I leave you with a 23 week preggo picture. I’m 23 weeks today!!!

![alt text](http://)


Sharee June 18, 2015

Sounds like you'll be busy! Cute dress---love all the pics on the fridge! :)

spazalrina16 March 20, 2017

Wow lots going on! Congrats on the baby. You look wonderful! Love the dress.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.