Bye Felicia in Earth and Sky

  • June 18, 2015, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t even know the context of the, “Bye Felicia” thing, but I feel like it’s what my money is saying to me on payday. -_-;;

Although, we did have quite a nice surprise this morning! Tim’s raise hit for the new position and we’re looking at an extra 200 a month in our account! He’s been training on days this week so the second shift differential isn’t even factored in, but this means that once Oliver comes, I’ll DEFINITELY be able to return to work only part-time! Happy day for us! :D

There was a slight hiccup this morning. Tim and I only have one car so when my best friend works (She’s a secretary on day shift at the hospital) and he’s training on days, she usually picks him up. That was the plan for this morning until Tim’s phone rang at around 6:15 and she was calling all frantic because a massive tree fell overnight and was blocking the entrance/exit to her apartment complex. So I had to get out of bed and drive Tim to work after having slept like absolute garbage for barely 5 hours. So I bring him in, get home, crawl back into bed, and I’m plagued with nightmares for the next 3 hours while trying to sleep! I dreamed that Oliver came at 29 weeks and needed to be rushed to the NICU and I didn’t even get to hold him. I woke up sobbing and just held my cat unreasonably close for a while....

I finally dragged my ass out of bed around 11 and had a bowl of cereal, paid the rest of our bills for the month, and farted around on the internet.

Mom called about half an hour ago. She sounds totally clear but really depressed. She said she hurts everywhere. That’s not pain, that is all of your muscles actually feeling something after 6 years of being numbed by copious amounts of narcotics. I explained that to her and was actually really surprised by her response. She was shocked and said she didn’t even think about that, and then her mood seemed to improve a bit. Like she realized she isn’t going to hurt forever. We actually had a nice conversation and she called just to say hi. She did keep saying, “I just can’t believe they can distribute those medications to people and then cut them off. They shouldn’t even be legal.”
Ma. You too them. Granted, an addict wouldn’t ever say no, but they didn’t put them in your body. And honestly, she should be thanking them. If they hadn’t cut her off, she never would have done it on her own… they saved her from herself. I told her to write them a thank-you card. She’s got to stop living just to blame everyone else for her problems and start looking at her life in a positive light again. I think writing them a thank you card might help her realize just how deep in she was. I dunno, maybe that’s just me.

Welp. Off to work I go. 2 more days til Salem!


lessoff June 18, 2015

YAY for raises :) and Im glad your mom is sounding better.

Parliament June 18, 2015

"Bye Felicia" comes from the movie Friday with Ice Cube. Felicia is the crackhead who comes up to ask all the guys for money. When she gets to cube he doesn't even look at her and says, "Bye Felicia."

Witch Gone Running Parliament ⋅ June 18, 2015

Oh, well, thank you for the clarification! Haha

Pantherpaw June 18, 2015

"...and farted around on the internet."

Care to hazard a guess as to what portion of that was hidden by a french fry I was holding?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.