Jessica, 04/15/15 in Ryan

  • June 18, 2015, 11:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The very next day at work, things were a little weird between Jessica and me. I wasn’t at all bothered by what we had done the night before, but apparently she was. We have an office instant messenger program on our computers, and a little b it before noon she sent me a message and asked if I wanted to have lunch with her so we could talk. I responded, “Sure!”

We walked up the street together to a Thai place. We talked a little about work while we walked, and I figured she wanted to wait until we were in the restaurant to talk about anything more serious. I was right. As soon as we were seated, she said, “I’m really embarrassed about last night. I’d been drinking.” I told her there was nothing to be embarrassed about. She reiterated that she was drunk and mentioned that she isn’t a lesbian. I never thought that she was, and I told her so. I told her I’m not a lesbian either.

Then I shrugged and said that I had a really great time with her and that I’d do it again. She seemed shocked. So I kept talking. I told her sex should just be about having fun, it doesn’t matter if it’s with a man or a woman. And sex with her had been fun. She laughed and agreed that it was fun. She said she thought that maybe she even enjoyed it “too much.” I said I didn’t think that was possible. And she responded that she was really uncomfortable with the fact that she enjoyed lesbian sex so much. Then she told me for the third time that she’s not a lesbian.

So I asked, “Are you bi?” Total embarrassment on her face and I felt bad for asking. She didn’t say anything so I said, “I don’t think of myself as bi, but I’ve had sex with a few woman and always enjoyed it so maybe I really am.”

She whispered, “Maybe I am too.” She whispered it so quietly I’m not sure she even expected me to hear it.

Our food came, and we talked a little bit more about work. Then we started talking about Ryan and both admitted that the previous night hadn’t been our first time with him. I asked her if he uses a condom with her and she said yes, always. I thought that was interesting.

I told her I didn’t want things to be weird with us at work, and she said she didn’t either. She said that was the reason she wanted to talk about it with me over lunch. I said, “We should be able to have as much sex as we want with each other and still be professional.” Then I laughed. I was just trying to be funny, but she looked at me and said, “You want to have sex with me again?”

It was such a serious question in response to my joke, I wasn’t quite sure how to answer. So I just said, “Yeah, if you’re into it. I’d like to have sex just the two of us without Ryan there.” I meant that. She reached across the table and grabbed my hand and help onto it firmly. She looked into my eyes and said, “I’d like that.”

Not sure what had just happened. I was trying to be light-hearted and silly and this woman who had repeatedly told me she isn’t a lesbian just seemed to very seriously say she wanted to fuck me. I rolled with it. I said, “You’re a really great kisser.”

She said, “You are too!” and we laughed. I thought maybe that broke the tension. But then she said she wanted to kiss me again. I leaned across the table, but the distance between us was a little too great and trying to kiss her became awkward. She looked embarrassed again. I got up, walked over to her side of the table, and planted a solid kiss with tongue right on here in the middle of a crowded restaurant. I smiled and her and sat back down.

She had an awkward smile on her face and I gave one back to her. We just looked at each other, smiling, and then I broke the silence and said, “All kidding aside, if you want to get together again I’m totally down for that. No one needs to know. Just two adults having fun.”

She told me she would text me when she had a free evening. The check came and she insisted on paying. I didn’t argue too much. As we got up to leave she kissed me on the cheek. I followed up her kiss with another one on her lips. We didn’t say a word to each other until we were out on the street, at which point we just talked more about work until we were back in the office.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.