an update on PKD in public

  • June 17, 2015, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

we are not saying its a relapse, we are not saying it is not. surgery went well and he’s feeling pretty good. the thought of losing his football and track and basketball is killing him and i’m not so sure he’s not pushing too hard to prove he’s not so sick or that he feels some better– just really tired.

i’m stuck in that i don’t want to do anything mood. i just cleaned the crap out of my house about 5 days ago and i haven’t even kept up with the dishes. not that there are too many because i also haven’t cooked anything. i’m kind of sucking at this mom thing lately. and at the daughter thing.

my mom fell down my stairs once in october and fractured her arm, and again in december, breaking her collar bone, shoulder and neck in three places. my house was built in 1876 and my ceilings are 12 feet. my stairs are more like a ladder than stairs and she went up to use my shower both times she fell. no idea why since i just remodeled her bathroom and bedroom last summer. she is home and no one can figure out what is making her dizzy and falling. i’m just tired of making sure someone is with her at all times. if she falls again, and she has, but if she hits her head or shoulder in the wrong place she’ll be paralyzed.

stress stress stress. i just don’t want to anymore. its just me and my father (his health is not great either) taking care of a house that needs way more than i want to sink into it, a sick kid, mother with broken neck and memory issues, and end of the school year reports. and waiting to see if i get pulled up into either middle school or high school. i’m done with the babies and unreliable help in my class. thats a whole other issue that i’m better off not sharing and just trying to forget this school year even happened.

so, thats all. wish i had the time to take a vacation. shit at this point even a night in a hotel alone sounds like a dream get away to me!


Last updated June 17, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.