This Field is Required in Everything Else

  • June 17, 2015, 12:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t really miss Open Diary itself, but I do miss the community type feature. It is hard to find like minded individuals. I would love to see some sort of tag/search function so I could find other writers & people that are closer to my age bracket. It truly sucks to start reading someone and realize that their drama is teen or tween drama. I didn’t even deal with that when I was a teen so as an adult I really don’t want to read all that. I would rather watch reruns of 90210 both incarnations and before I do that again, I plan on bleaching my eyes & stabbing my ears with rusty railroad ties.

I know it is a really cliche complaint, but is this week the longest ever? It is only Wednesday! I am going insane! I thought yesterday should have been Wednesday and in the middle of the night I was happy today was going to be Thursday, only it isn’t. It makes not calling in that much harder when the weeks are long and I don’t have much happening because people seem to slow down in June. I would just be happy if I had a little more consistency in my job. Or you know a billion dollars so that I too could join the presidential race just to burn through some cash and spout my true feelings about Jeb Bush in a public forum.

The elbow seems to be doing a lot better. Of course after I spend $30+ on a sling to keep it somewhat immobile. Story of my life. I am not sure what I spent my time doing last night, but it was not what I had intended on doing. I am going to try to catch up on some of it while TPTB (the powers that be) are all in the board of directors meeting. I can usually get a lot done because I don’t have random interruptions. And it is my day out for lunch. I tend to not want to eat 4 hour old food that has been picked over so I go out and grab what I want. The FLC (friday lunch club) usually is either mexican or burgers and sometimes all a girl wants is a good noodle bowl! Plus it is right down the street! Might have to hit the convenience store for something decent to drink though. Not a lot of restaurants have Coke products here. My beloved noodle parlor only has Pepsi. It is like drinking brown piss. Not that I drink piss, but I imagine it must taste like Pepsi.

It is a sad thing when I have to invent reasons to leave the office for a few minutes. Truth usually is that I am going to either punch someone or fall asleep. Today is a bout of sleepyness. I had the most bizarre dreams. Sigh…so today’s get out of the office bit of creativity is needing a finger stick to get my refills. Next week that will probably be true!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.