Neutropenic, Georgia, and Car in Friends With the Benedicts

  • June 16, 2015, 9:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lets start with the car since it JUST happened. I was at my Mom’s taking care of stuff since she is spending the night at her sister’s house. I was going to bring her some stuff she needed, and the oil light flashed on the dash again. I had put one quart in before, but bought two and was meaning to put the other in later. Well, I opened the hood and poured it in. I don’t have a funnel, so it did spill, and I thought nothing of it. I drove probably a half mile and was at a light when I noticed white smoke billowing out of my hood and tail pipe. So I went thru the light and parked at a church parking lot. Called my bro, he came and looked at it and said it was probably just burning off the oil I spilled. So I go to leave and drive to where my Mom is, and it is billowing so badly that I just turn back into the parking lot. I know I cant drive it like that, I would get pulled over. So I told my bro I was gonna drive it back to my Mom;s. I did, and it was billowing so badly that my bro behind me could barely see, and I almost didn’t make it to her house. We are now thinking I overfilled it since the dipstick showed that it was pretty past where it is supposed to be. Hopefully it can be fixed by simply letting the excess oil drain out. More on that probably tomorrow.

My Mom went to the hospital because she was having problems swallowing and couldn’t eat, etc. Turns out her white blood count was 0.4 when it should have been around 10. She is doing better, just got out yesterday, and is probably going to skip her last chemo treatment of the aggressive one, Adriamicine. I dunno how to spell it, but yea, it’s the first one and it’s a hard drug. The next one is Taxol, and it is better. She does that one once a week. Anyway, yea.

So Georgia had to go to the vet because she had a huuuuuge abcess on her arm. We thought it could have been broken the way it was swollen, but thank goodness it wasn’t!

Well, that is all, I am gonna go see what yall are up to. Hope everyone is well!!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.