Survey! Silly answers alert! in Spring time, sunshine and flowers, 2015

  • June 16, 2015, 11:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you like blue cheese? honestly? I’ve never tried it. I know, how hypocritical is that! Especially since I love to discover and try new foods… However, I just don’t like the way it looks or smells…

Have you ever been drunk?  not pukingly drunk but I’ve swiped a vodka off a bar in an attempt to pick it up, fallen backwards into someone’s garden. I even chipped my tooth to a glam rock band (which was the title of an entry in OD circa 1999) but, nowadays I find that no matter how much I drink, my kids still want to get up in the morning, so drinking is now one bottle of beer every couple of weeks!

Do you own a gun? No, no and no. I have fired a gun and it was an experience but no.

What flavor of Kool Aid was your favorite? the flavour without the kool aid in it…

Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? no, with daddy being a doctor I was toughened up early on!

What do you think of hot dogs? mmmmmmm, proper sausages in big floury buns with fried onions all over drools

Favorite Christmas movie? it’s a wonderful life of course!

What do you prefer to drink in the morning? water or lemon and ginger tea, depending on how I feel

Can you do push ups? BWAH HA HA HA HA!

What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? well, there are my various pieces of jewellery from Rich which have lovely memories as well as the diamond ring and earrings which I bought with money that my nana left.

Favourite hobby? is there a word limit on this ‘ere prose box? Running, reading, sewing, being with my famalamadingdong. I just love doing stuff!

Do you have A.D.D.? no, but I understand it very well as it’s a large part of my work therefore I’ve done a lot of training and daily contact

What’s your favorite shoe? vivobarefoot. They’re often fugly and my work ones really are, but. Oh my feet have died and gone to heaven!

Middle name? nothing official, but my unofficial one was the popular Kenyan name at time of my birth

Name 3 drinks you regularly drink (non-alcoholic). Water, lemon and ginger tea, milk

Current worry? nothing jumps to mind. I have to finish my taxes and sort or my pay because way too much tax is being taken at the moment.

Current hate right now? tautology ;-)

How did you bring in the New Year? drinking with Rich, watching telly, dancing to Jools Holland and watching the neighbours’ fireworks.

Where would you like to go? ooh, where indeed? Iceland, Canada, Scandinavia, northern Spain, antarctica. So many places!

Do you own slipperss? there’s a possibility that I do, but I truly don’t know! I certainly don’t wear them because I much prefer barefoot.

What color shirt are you wearing right now? blue with owls all over it, it’s more of a tunic/short dress

Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? I like sleeping. Where and why are irrelevant

Can you whistle? yes, I can even whistle in tune, and an interesting fact - in the aforementioned drunken tooth chipping incident, I learned to whistle with my fingers too. The chip made a gap small enough to create a sound :-)

Favourite color? no specific favourite, rather a preference for bright mixes. My kitchen is citrus with mango walls and lime cupboards. Tally’s bedroom is bright yellow while Lila’s is pink and green. Ours is a variety of shades of blue and purple. The living room is resplendent in lilacs. My absolute favourite colour combination is the rainbow. It’s so optimistic - it may be raining but hey, look! There’s some sun too!

Would you be a pirate? could I be a peaceful, non killing pirate with access to hygiene and healthy food? No?! Oh. In which case, no.

What songs do you sing in the shower? whatever is playing on the radio. Loudly.

Favorite Girl’s Name? I don’t have one, I love so many names

Favorite boy’s name?see above

What’s in your pocket right now? I’m in bed and y’all know what I don’t wear in bed, right?!

Last thing that made you laugh? probably a conversation with one of my children this afternoon. I’m always smiling without realising around them.

Best bed sheets as a child? I had the most amazing eiderdown. It had real down feathers in it. It was so soft, comfy and warm. I loved it so much.

Worst injury you’ve ever had as a child? hmm, I cut my knee open in the ice in a very, very cold winter in the late seventies /early eighties. We all had our own skid patch only mine and Stephanie Thompson’s was at the edge of the school field therefore at the edge of the ice so when I fell one time the sharp edge of the ice ripped my knee apart. Luckily it also numbed it!

Do you love where you live? our town is famous for being boring and having one of the most feared road junctions in the country, but I quite like it here, even as an import from Yorkshire. The surroundings are pretty beautiful and we are close to so many amazing places.

How many dogs do you have? ahem, I came out on Facebook recently. My general non like (not actually dislike) of dogs. It’s not that I hate dogs, nor am I scared of them I just don’t particularly like them.... Don’t hate me…

What is your favorite book? FRIED GREEN TOMATOES! a book full of family, love, friendship, prejudice, murder and cannibalism....

What is your favorite candy? I no longer eat candy since giving up sugar, but I do like nakd bars. Sweetened with dates. But only in very small doses.

Favorite Sports Team? I enjoy watching sport in general, but must support Huddersfield Town Football Club for the sake of my marriage ;-)

What song do you want played at your funeral? the happiest songs should be played, songs that meant something to me during my life :-D


Deleted user June 17, 2015

  • Try the blue cheese! You'll love it!!
  • Totally agree with you on the hot dogs, the fave Christmas movie, and the bare feet.
  • I love all your positivity!
thesunnyabyss June 17, 2015

what a great entry,

I looked up those shoes, they look awfully thin, do they give you enough protection? I'm looking for a good treking shoe,

I may steal this later, have a great day!!!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ June 17, 2015

They're designed specifically to reflect the feel of barefoot, I wouldn't recommend going straight into long hikes wearing them though because the feet have to get used to being bare foot after so long of being supported. The soles are tough enough to stop things cutting your feet but you can feel must things through them. X

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ June 17, 2015

I have recently gone from some rather cushy soled sandals to some Dr. Scholl's sandals that have a very thin sole too and it is taking some getting used to, although I did an 8km hike on Friday, just sort of happened and all weekend it felt like I had shin splints, ugh,

I'll look into those a little more, thanks :)

Ceylon Sapphire June 17, 2015

oooh I haven't read a survey in years.... now I want to grab and go! LOL thanks for adding me, from your answers Im sure we will be friends in no time at all.....

ermentrude Ceylon Sapphire ⋅ June 17, 2015

Except for the dog thing... I'm sure your two are gorgeous though :-) x

Deleted user July 06, 2015

Interesting answers...:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.