Normal Again? in Everything Else

  • June 16, 2015, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I might actually be feeling normal again for the first time in possibly years. I am not sure what happened but I woke up today (a little late) feeling refreshed. I put mascara on for the first time in over a month (allergies be damned!) and just feel really good. I don’t know if it is the relief of my evaluation being over or if my hormone levels just returned to normal. Whatever it is I will take it. Feeling this way is amazing!

I injured my elbow, my right elbow of course. I have been a bit out of commission the last few days. I have been unable to get all the stuff done I had planned, but now I am just pushing through the pain because I don’t want to sit around waiting for this mysterious injury fix itself.

Today is all about ap for me. I need to get a batch entered and then some checks run. My hope is to have all of that done by mid afternoon. Tomorrow I plan on dedicating to bank reconciliations. I am waiting for one facility to send in their month end information, which should have been to me by the tenth at the latest. There’s always one that has to be my problem child.

Speaking of problems & children. I finally heard from the BFF. Of course it was because she was having issues with the step child. Seem the only time I hear from here is when she is having a problem, but when I contact her with problems of my own she is too busy. I am used to this pattern. It has been the pattern with “friends” all my life. I just thought this time it was different. I was wrong.

Now is probably a good time to get started on my work if I want some time this afternoon to prep & cleanup.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.