"CAN'T SAY MUCH ABOUT ANYTHING RELATED TO MY LIFE LATELY..." in "WRITER@WORK"

  • June 15, 2015, 10:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey, there. It’s been a while since I last wrote about my life here. I have been…well, not just hecticly busy - but also mentally exhausted and overwhelmed. It’s gotten so bad that I still don’t socially function well. I try, but this feels like I’m on the edge every time.

I feel like I’m about to break…and this is not healthy. I’ve been troubled in my sleep by nightmares. I can’t focus. I’ve been crying pretty much a lot lately. I don’t eat well.

So, what’s been going on with me lately? Why am I like this now? How bad is it?

I’m afraid I can’t say much about anything related to my life lately. You can say that I’m too scared or embarrassed…or even both. Worst of all, I’m risking Hazel Eyes’ well-being and sanity while he’s here…

What’s that all about?

Well, let’s just say that I was helping Hazel Eyes with the moving into his new (rented) house and some people in that neighbourhood just had a “funny” idea about the two of us. Of course, a foreign guy and a local girl under the same roof, especially at night. “Something” might possibly happen.

In the end, I fled before things could get any worse. Hazel Eyes is still there. He wants out but there’s one huge problem: money.

No, it’s not that easy. In fact, it’s rather complicated…

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.