Love and Mercy - movie review in rants

  • June 15, 2015, 9:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The story of Brian Wilson - the main songwriter for the Beach Boys. I always thought of their music as fluff. Turns out there was MUCH more to it… and to his story/life.

I did know that the Beatles and the Beach Boys were motivating each other to do more, become more.

I didn’t know how mental illness nearly destroyed Brian Wilson. How much of the movie is totally accurate, I don’t know, but I do know it was SO well done. The acting, the directing, the settings.


Deleted user June 15, 2015

i want to see that movie so bad. i freaking love brian wilson if you watch interviews of him now he's such an adorable old man

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ June 16, 2015

the love of a good woman got him through it. I knew little about his life; now I know a lot more.

MemoryFails June 16, 2015

Thanks! Sounds good. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.