One Month and Soccer in In the Meadow

  • June 12, 2015, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The school year is winding down. The last day is June 23rd. The last three days are early dismissal days. So there is not much school year left. Kayla and Timmy have been teenagers for one month. I’m not sure how much longer I’ll keep up this countdown. I’m still not used to being a mom of teenagers.

The kids and I have been watching some of the Women’s World Cup. Aaron in particular has been reading up about the games and is rooting for Brazil. Not sure why, but I think it has something to do with one of their stars not having won a championship.

Today after school Kayla and I went to the big mall in the area. The kids wear uniforms to school, and need some daily clothes to wear in the summer. She bought some tops and shorts. I am going to take the boys this weekend to get some clothes.

We have been making some plans for the summer. The kids have a list of museums they want to visit. They also want to go to a baseball game at the local minor league stadium.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.