Not So Baby Steps in Walking In The Spirit

  • June 12, 2015, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As with most things, when I make up my mind to do something I’m all in. This holds true now more than any time in my life. I’ve spent considerable time learning what I need and what works in life. Now it’s action time.

First priority is God. This is no longer embryonic, but a passion for the meat and potatoes type manna I crave. My day is indeed spirit filled, from morning Bible reading to finding myself in prayerful activity throughout the day, to dedicated independent study, and it is gelling. Somehow I’ve developed a discipline that brings lasting retention and fruit… in many forms. I continue working to improve my prayer life, always feeling it is just lacking, albeit sincere. What matters most is I know I’ve developed a relationship with Christ, deeply personal and uniquely mine. For so long I felt like I was piggybacking on my mentor’s shoulders.

More than adjusting to life day to day I’ve now begun tweaking the details. Many changes for the better, and though some see my backing off church involvement as negative, I’ve found my niches and needs and focus my time there. This led to doing the same with my ministry and social time. In the month I’ve been home all these things have fallen in proper place, evidenced by the fruits.

Though I haven’t made a final decision I’ve placed the pieces of the puzzle on the table and will now watch as God paints the picture for me. This week my house was listed on the market for sale. I’ve been researching and and applying for apartments and hope to move before summer’s end. I have a plan in mind, now I’ll see if it is the path God has planned for me. If it’s God’s will I will soon be in a much nicer town, with a lifestyle that matches my desires and needs.

In the meantime, I’m quite up to my ears in alligators with cleaning, sorting, selling, and preparing in advance. The short time I’ve lived this location has not been short on accumulation which doesn’t match my maturity, in any sense of the word. This is the perfect time for a major purging of stuff.

Getting through June’s plethora of open houses, showers, graduations and birthdays is a smaller challenge. I committed to helping set up and take down a baby shower, photographing another, and several celebrations of other sorts. Life is full! Did I mention somewhere in each day I am sticking to a (now three month long) habit of walking several miles a day?

If it were for no other reason than how much better I sleep at night for all these changes, I am exceedingly grateful.

Here’s a link to my ad for anyone interested in taking a look.
https://flint.craigslist.org/reo/5069058177.html

shopify traffic stats

find my ip


Last updated June 13, 2015


crystal butterfly June 12, 2015

I need to follow your example in my walk with God. I do well for a couple of days and then I stop.

Serin June 14, 2015

Wishing you a quick easy sale.

Bird of Paradise October 22, 2015

Sounds Spiritually Awesome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.