Themes and Icons! in Site Updates

  • Nov. 22, 2013, 10:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good news everyone!

First of all, there's a load of new themes available to you, courtesy of Bootswatch. People have complained about the font being too big, or too small, or too boring, etc. I think there's a theme for everyone now. Enjoy!

Also, I'm now using the icon set from Font Awesome. They seem to be more consistent across themes and offer better choice... so I polished things up a bit here and there.

I did remove a lot of my own customization, just so I can use standard themes and stuff without them acting unpredictably (at least for the most part). So please don't request custom style tweaks, because I most likely won't do it.

But like I said, there should be at least one theme for everyone to like.


Lepetit pumpkinesque November 22, 2013

I think I'll leave mine the way you made it when it was black

Lepetit pumpkinesque November 22, 2013

Because you know what they say about once you go black...

simple mind Lepetit pumpkinesque ⋅ November 22, 2013

Slate or Cyborg? :)

Leanne 🌈 November 22, 2013

I must check this new sorcery out sir. :)

woman in the moon November 22, 2013

For what it's worth I like the new offerings. I'll stick with what I've got - I've gone black and don't think I'll go back - but the new ones look nice and I look forward to seeing them on other people's pages.

simple mind woman in the moon ⋅ November 22, 2013

If you like black, Slate and Cyborg are the best offerings now.

simple mind woman in the moon ⋅ November 22, 2013

Actually you'll only see what you pick. You don't see what others are using.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ November 23, 2013

Ah interesting!

Cat Mommy November 22, 2013

Very cool! I must admit though, I liked your customization. :)

hoops November 22, 2013

Well done.

Deleted user November 22, 2013

How do I use the fonts ?

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2013

Well, mainly they're just for the system icons on the site. Like the little arrow on reply buttons now. Though theoretically they should work in notes... let me see...

Lepetit pumpkinesque simple mind ⋅ November 25, 2013

I see a rocket!

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2013

No, doesn't look like they currently work in comments. If they did you could do something like

<i class="fa fa-rocket"></i>

Might work in an entry. Not sure without looking at allowed HTML.

Cat Mommy simple mind ⋅ November 22, 2013

They work in entries, been playing around with them. :)

Deleted user Cat Mommy ⋅ November 22, 2013

oh cool where did u find the codes for them ?

simple mind Cat Mommy ⋅ November 22, 2013

Yeah, I'm writing a tips and tricks entry. :)

Deleted user Cat Mommy ⋅ November 22, 2013

OK thanks :)

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ November 22, 2013

Ok thanks I was looking for a font drop down type menu I will try in entries

Cat Mommy Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2013

http://fontawesome.io/icons/

Deleted user November 22, 2013

oh also haha now i will think of you as the professor from futurama

Leanne 🌈 November 22, 2013

Checked them all out pretty cool.

Deleted user November 23, 2013

I like boring. Ha! Less to think about. Some people will be thrilled!!!

Life Is For Living November 23, 2013

I liked it the way you had it -- but me likey Cyborg too, actually!

Life Is For Living November 23, 2013

In saying that, I am a creature of habit & after 3 minutes of having it on Cyborg (which I really don't mind) I changed it back to Classic. Ahhh. That feels better!

Deleted user November 23, 2013

hello, me again, I cannot reply to your comments either, I have cleared my broswer, history and cache, still I am having problems. I use Google chrome :(

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ November 23, 2013

Do you have Javascript enabled? Some of the site features require Javascript, particularly everything you seem to be having problems with. I use Chrome all over the place as do many others. Haven't heard of similar problems.

SilverRavynne 🌟 November 23, 2013

super cool! I will go check it out. :)

Pretty Fly Jedi November 23, 2013

I took Amelia!

Woah...... hang on, lemme rephrase. :-p

I'm going to try the Amelia theme out for a bit. Thank you!

simple mind Pretty Fly Jedi ⋅ November 23, 2013

Amelia is the theme that makes you feel like you DID take something... ;)

Pretty Fly Jedi simple mind ⋅ November 24, 2013

True!!! It's all kinds of fancy schmancy just because :-p

Ophidia November 24, 2013

I haven't looked at them yet, but thanks for thinking of us!

Deleted user November 25, 2013

Thank you for the themes. Torn between Readable (love serif fonts) and United (love color), but it's a good dilemma to have!

edna million November 25, 2013

Thanks!!!! Slate is very nice--- I especially like the font and background contrast.

Deleted user November 25, 2013

I really love the new changes ^^ thankyou so much for doing this. I don't care if others see my customisations so much; I have strong preferences and aversions to colours and fonts and I'm happy with mini ouo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.